# Planned developments in Otsego, MN

Boardwalk found 76 planned projects in Otsego, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the City Council agenda for Oct 12, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/otsego/

## Otsego at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 76 |
| New in the last 30 days | 4 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 12, 2026, City Council |
| Sources we check | 17 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Otsego

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 38 | 50% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 13% |
| Industrial | 10 | 13% |
| Residential | 8 | 11% |
| Commercial | 7 | 9% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Otsego

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Central WTP Special Inspection and Testing Services | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Industrial Building Development | Ortiz Properties LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 8, 2026 |
| 2026 Greenway Trail Projects Contract Award | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 24, 2026 |
| Gymnastics Facility on Lot 2, Block 1 | Trade Level Construction | Gyms | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 17, 2026 |
| Wellhouse 3 Watermains Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 65th Street Infrastructure Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 10, 2026 |
| Prairie Park Phase 1 Improvements | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 22, 2026 |
| Zachman Meadows Second Addition | Boyd Dollansky, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 22, 2026 |
| PUD District Zoning Map Amendment | Boyd Dollansky, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 26, 2026 |
| Warehouse and Office Expansion on 1-Lot Subdivision | Endeavor Investments XII LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Recommended | May 18, 2026 |
| Foss Swim School Development at Great River Centre | Foss Swim School | Entertainment and recreation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 27, 2026 |
| 12,900-Square-Foot Industrial Expansion | Canvas Craft | Warehouses and distribution | 3.13 acres | Recommended | Apr 6, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 76 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Elk River, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/elk-river/) · 150+ projects
- [Dayton, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/dayton/) · 45 projects
- [Albertville, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/albertville/) · 35 projects
- St. Michael, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Rogers, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/rogers/) · 52 projects
- Ramsey, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Otsego

### What's planned in Otsego, MN?

Boardwalk found 76 planned projects in Otsego, MN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the City Council agenda for Oct 12, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Otsego projects come from public meeting records, such as City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Otsego's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Otsego projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Otsego projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [otsego.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/otsego.json) · [otsego.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/otsego/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Otsego, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/otsego/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
