# Planned developments in Hubbard County, MN

Boardwalk found 210+ planned projects in Hubbard County, MN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Hubbard County Board of Commissioners agenda for Oct 13, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/hubbard/

## Hubbard County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 210+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 16 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 13, 2026, Hubbard County Board of Commissioners |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Hubbard County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 69 | 32% |
| Development decisions | 57 | 26% |
| Infrastructure | 40 | 18% |
| Public and institutional | 23 | 11% |
| Commercial | 23 | 11% |
| Industrial | 4 | 2% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |
| Mixed use | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Hubbard County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20-Campsite Expansion and Visitor Center at Deep Lake Park | Hubbard County, MN | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 13, 2026 |
| Park Rapids Airport Grant Agreement | Park Rapids, MN | Not stated | Airports | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 13, 2026 |
| $35K Fitness Center Expansion on 0.82 Acres | Hubbard County, MN | K&J Properties of PR | Entertainment and recreation | 0.82 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 15, 2026 |
| $1.54M Re-Use Center Construction Bid | Hubbard County, MN | Haataja Contracting, Inc. | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Recommended Denial | Aug 13, 2026 |
| Viewing Platform on Existing Retaining Wall | Park Rapids, MN | Hubbard County Parks and Recreation | Parks | 131.4 acres | Seeking approval | May 26, 2026 |
| 72-Acre 4-Lot Residential Subdivision | Hubbard County, MN | River's Edge Cattle Company, LLC | Single-family | 72.3 acres | Approved | May 18, 2026 |
| 60,000-Sqft Solar Installation at Park Rapids School | Park Rapids, MN | Not stated | Utilities | 1.38 acres | Recommended | May 12, 2026 |
| 17-Lot Residential Subdivision on 96 Acres | Hubbard County, MN | CDSA Friendship Ventures | Single-family | 17 homes · 96 acres | Recommended | Apr 27, 2026 |
| 4.03-Acre Gym Facility Development | Park Rapids, MN | HammerFit Gym | Gyms | 4.03 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 17, 2026 |
| 21,000-Sq. Ft. Recreational Facility on 5 Acres | Park Rapids, MN | Heartland Lakes Gymnastics | Entertainment and recreation | 5 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 9, 2026 |

Showing 10 of 210+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Hubbard County

- [Park Rapids, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/park-rapids/) · 43 projects
- Akeley, MN · 7 projects
- Nevis, MN · 5 projects

## Nearby places

- [Cass County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/cass/) · 210+ projects
- [Wadena County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/wadena/) · 82 projects
- [Becker County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/becker/) · 92 projects
- [Clearwater County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/clearwater/) · 30 projects
- [Mahnomen County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/mahnomen/) · 29 projects
- [Crow Wing County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/crow-wing/) · 570+ projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Hubbard County

### What's planned in Hubbard County, MN?

Boardwalk found 210+ planned projects in Hubbard County, MN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Hubbard County Board of Commissioners agenda for Oct 13, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Hubbard County projects come from public meeting records, such as Hubbard County Board of Commissioners agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Hubbard County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Hubbard County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Hubbard County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [hubbard.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/hubbard.json) · [hubbard.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/hubbard/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Hubbard County, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/hubbard/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
