# Planned developments in Hayfield, MN

Boardwalk found 46 planned projects in Hayfield, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Dodge County Board agenda for Jul 20, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/hayfield/

## Hayfield at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 46 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Jul 20, 2026, Dodge County Board |
| Sources we check | 8 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Hayfield

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 14 | 30% |
| Infrastructure | 11 | 24% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 15% |
| Industrial | 6 | 13% |
| Development decisions | 4 | 9% |
| Commercial | 3 | 7% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Hayfield

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1.02M Annex South Entry Improvement Project Bid Rejection | Benike Construction | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Denied | Jun 23, 2026 |
| 765 kV Transmission Line Project across the Upper Midwest | Great River Energy, ITC Midwest, and Xcel Energy | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 12, 2026 |
| 2026 Bridge Priority List for Countywide Infrastructure | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 28, 2026 |
| $1.25M Restoration Park Quarry Property Acquisition | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 10, 2026 |
| $915K Net-Zero Environmental Classroom at Restoration Park | J.A. Wedum Foundation | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 10, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 46 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Sargeant, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Dodge Center, MN · 1 project
- Blooming Prairie, MN · 10 projects
- Brownsdale, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Kasson, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/kasson/) · 25 projects
- Claremont, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Hayfield

### What's planned in Hayfield, MN?

Boardwalk found 46 planned projects in Hayfield, MN in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Dodge County Board agenda for Jul 20, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Hayfield projects come from public meeting records, such as Dodge County Board agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Hayfield's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Hayfield projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Hayfield projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [hayfield.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/hayfield.json) · [hayfield.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/hayfield/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Hayfield, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/hayfield/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
