# Planned developments in Dayton, MN

Boardwalk found 42 planned projects in Dayton, MN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Dayton Planning Commission agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/dayton/

## Dayton at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 42 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 1, 2026, Dayton Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 9 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Dayton

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 10 | 24% |
| Residential | 8 | 19% |
| Commercial | 6 | 14% |
| Public and institutional | 6 | 14% |
| Development decisions | 6 | 14% |
| Industrial | 5 | 12% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Dayton

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mixed-Use Neighborhood Expansion | WME Real Estate | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 3, 2026 |
| $107K 2027 Street Improvements Project | Stantec Consulting | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 13, 2026 |
| $285K Amphitheater Renovation at Elsie Stephens Park | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 3, 2026 |
| 352,000-Sq-Ft Industrial Facility on 32 Acres | Hempel Real Estate | Manufacturing | 32 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 28, 2026 |
| $3.8M Southwest Dayton Infrastructure Improvements Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 14, 2026 |
| $3.6M NW Water Tower Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 254-Unit Residential Development PUD and Plat Amendment | Sundance Woods, LLC | Single-family | 254 homes | Seeking approval | Jun 4, 2026 |
| 22-Unit Assisted Living Facility | BJ Boss Builders | Assisted living and memory care | 22 units | Approved | Jun 4, 2026 |
| 500,000 Cubic Yard/Year Waste Transfer Station | Curbside Waste Inc. | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 5, 2026 |
| $300K Park Stage Construction | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | May 5, 2026 |
| 6.65-Acre Commercial Outlot Development | Hennepin County | Retail | 6.65 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 21, 2026 |
| Dayton Creek Road Public Infrastructure Project | Streeter Companies | Roads and highways | 23.4 acres | Early planning | Jan 27, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 42 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Ramsey, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Otsego, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/otsego/) · 73 projects
- [Rogers, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/rogers/) · 47 projects
- [Elk River, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/elk-river/) · 140+ projects
- Nowthen, MN · 2 projects
- Champlin, MN · 60 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Dayton

### What's planned in Dayton, MN?

Boardwalk found 42 planned projects in Dayton, MN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Dayton Planning Commission agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Dayton projects come from public meeting records, such as Dayton Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Dayton's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Dayton projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Dayton projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [dayton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/dayton.json) · [dayton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/dayton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Dayton, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/dayton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
