# Planned developments in Coon Rapids, MN

Boardwalk found 27 planned projects in Coon Rapids, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Coon Rapids City Council agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/coon-rapids/

## Coon Rapids at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 27 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 15, 2026, Coon Rapids City Council |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Coon Rapids

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 10 | 37% |
| Residential | 6 | 22% |
| Development decisions | 4 | 15% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 11% |
| Industrial | 3 | 11% |
| Commercial | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Coon Rapids

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project 27-1 Street Reconstruction Infrastructure Program | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| 17,920-Square-Foot Manufacturing Facility | Vermak European Windows and Doors | Manufacturing | 1.23 acres | Recommended | Aug 20, 2026 |
| 8-Lot Single-Family Redevelopment | Ibiza, LLC | Single-family | 8 homes | Seeking approval | Jul 21, 2026 |
| 14-Unit Single-Family Subdivision on 4.47 Acres | Harstad Hills, Inc. | Single-family | 14 homes · 4.47 acres | Approved | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Industrial Subdivision Development | United Properties | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Cardinal Crest Residential Rezoning | Harstad Hills, Inc. | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 7, 2026 |
| 147,000-SF Industrial Center on 16.7 Acres | Foley Industrial Development | Industrial | 16.7 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 18, 2026 |
| Road Reconstruction, Water Main Replacement and Sidewalk Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 17, 2026 |
| 23-Home Residential Development | LANDSPEC FUND 5, LLC | Single-family | 23 homes | Continued | Feb 2, 2026 |
| 4-Mile Street Reconstruction Program | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jan 27, 2026 |
| 2026 Full-Depth Reclamation and Mill & Overlay Project | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 20, 2026 |
| 920-Square-Foot Drive-Through Coffee Shop | 7 Brew Coffee | Restaurants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 18, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 27 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Blaine, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/blaine/) · 130+ projects
- Andover, MN · 12 projects
- [Anoka, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/anoka-city/) · 73 projects
- [Champlin, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/champlin/) · 69 projects
- Spring Lake Park, MN · 28 projects
- [Ham Lake, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/ham-lake/) · 57 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Coon Rapids

### What's planned in Coon Rapids, MN?

Boardwalk found 27 planned projects in Coon Rapids, MN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Coon Rapids City Council agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Coon Rapids projects come from public meeting records, such as Coon Rapids City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Coon Rapids's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Coon Rapids projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Coon Rapids projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [coon-rapids.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/coon-rapids.json) · [coon-rapids.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/coon-rapids/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Coon Rapids, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/coon-rapids/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
