# Planned developments in Cold Spring, MN

Boardwalk found 25 planned projects in Cold Spring, MN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Cold Spring City Council agenda for Aug 26, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/cold-spring/

## Cold Spring at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 25 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 26, 2026, Cold Spring City Council |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Cold Spring

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 9 | 36% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 28% |
| Development decisions | 6 | 24% |
| Residential | 2 | 8% |
| Commercial | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Cold Spring

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wastewater Treatment Facility Improvements | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 22, 2026 |
| $57M Wastewater Treatment Facility Upgrade | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | In design | May 27, 2026 |
| $5M Wastewater Treatment Plant Funding Application | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 25, 2026 |
| 2-Lot Subdivision for Storage Business | Lumber One | Self-storage | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 23, 2025 |
| 68-Unit Apartment Building | Alliance Land & Development | Apartments | 68 apartments | Approved | Dec 23, 2025 |
| 6-Stall Attached Police Garage and Parking Expansion | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Continued | Nov 26, 2025 |
| Library Relocation and New Construction Project | Not stated | Libraries | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 22, 2025 |

Showing 7 of 25 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Richmond, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Rockville, MN · 9 projects
- St. Joseph, MN · 2 projects
- Watkins, MN · 3 projects
- Eden Valley, MN · 13 projects
- Avon, MN · 25 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Cold Spring

### What's planned in Cold Spring, MN?

Boardwalk found 25 planned projects in Cold Spring, MN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Cold Spring City Council agenda for Aug 26, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Cold Spring projects come from public meeting records, such as Cold Spring City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Cold Spring's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Cold Spring projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Cold Spring projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [cold-spring.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/cold-spring.json) · [cold-spring.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/cold-spring/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Cold Spring, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/cold-spring/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
