# Planned developments in Byron, MN

Boardwalk found 20 planned projects in Byron, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and infrastructure. The latest is on the Olmsted County agenda for Aug 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/byron/

## Byron at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 20 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Aug 8, 2026, Olmsted County |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Byron

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 7 | 35% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 35% |
| Residential | 3 | 15% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 10% |
| Development decisions | 1 | 5% |

## Recent projects in Byron

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Country Club Road Reconstruction | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 8, 2026 |
| $11.37M Highway 14 Interchange Design and Planning | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 6, 2026 |
| Mixed-Use Development with Senior Living, Hotel and Storage | Byron 2 Development Group | Senior living | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Jan 20, 2026 |
| $2.5M Municipal Cannabis Dispensary | Not stated | Stores and shopping centers | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 20, 2026 |
| 8.77-Acre Apartment Development Rezone | EWR Byron Development Land, LLC | Multifamily | 8.77 acres | Approved | Jan 13, 2026 |
| Fire Station Bid Advertisement | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Oct 14, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 20 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Kasson, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/kasson/) · 25 projects
- Mantorville, MN · 12 projects
- [Rochester, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/rochester/) · 99 projects
- Dodge Center, MN · 1 project
- Oronoco, MN · 17 projects
- [Pine Island, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/pine-island/) · 89 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Byron

### What's planned in Byron, MN?

Boardwalk found 20 planned projects in Byron, MN in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and infrastructure. The latest is on the Olmsted County agenda for Aug 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Byron projects come from public meeting records, such as Olmsted County agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Byron's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Byron projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Byron projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [byron.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/byron.json) · [byron.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/byron/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Byron, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/byron/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
