# Planned developments in Bloomington, MN

Boardwalk found 120+ planned projects in Bloomington, MN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Three Rivers Park District agenda for Sep 27, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/bloomington/

## Bloomington at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 120+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 10 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 27, 2026, Three Rivers Park District |
| Sources we check | 22 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Bloomington

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 29 | 24% |
| Residential | 26 | 21% |
| Public and institutional | 23 | 19% |
| Development decisions | 17 | 14% |
| Industrial | 12 | 10% |
| Commercial | 11 | 9% |
| Agricultural | 3 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Bloomington

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountain Bike Trail Development in Hyland Park Reserve | Three Rivers Park District | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 27, 2026 |
| 9-Unit Detached Townhome Development | 9025 James, LLC | Townhomes | 9 townhomes | Recommended | Aug 20, 2026 |
| $7.6M Normandale Boulevard Trail and Sidewalk Improvement Project | Hennepin County | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Minnesota River Valley State Trail Phase II Infrastructure | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 20, 2026 |
| 52-Unit Affordable Housing Development | JO Companies | Apartments | 52 apartments | Approved | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 19,647-Square-Foot Cannabis Manufacturing Facility | 14,444 Confections, LLC | Manufacturing | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 9, 2026 |
| Dwan Golf Course Clubhouse and Course Renovation Project | Not stated | Golf courses | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 8, 2026 |
| 64,500-Square-Foot Wafer Production Building Addition | Seagate Technology, LLC | Warehouses and distribution | 34.2 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 29, 2026 |
| 24-Home Residential Development | Housing and Redevelopment Authority | Residential | 24 units | Early planning | Jun 9, 2026 |
| $18.3M Nine Mile Creek Corridor Renewal | Not stated | Parks | 131 acres | Approved | Feb 2, 2026 |
| $20M Nine Mile Creek Corridor Renewal | Not stated | Parks | 131 acres | In design | Jun 14, 2023 |

Showing 11 of 120+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Richfield, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/richfield/) · 33 projects
- [Edina, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/edina/) · 83 projects
- [Burnsville, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/burnsville/) · 140+ projects
- Savage, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Eagan, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/eagan/) · 56 projects
- Mendota, MN · 13 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Bloomington

### What's planned in Bloomington, MN?

Boardwalk found 120+ planned projects in Bloomington, MN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Three Rivers Park District agenda for Sep 27, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Bloomington projects come from public meeting records, such as Three Rivers Park District agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Bloomington's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Bloomington projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Bloomington projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [bloomington.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/bloomington.json) · [bloomington.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/bloomington/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Bloomington, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/bloomington/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
