# Planned developments in Anoka, MN

Boardwalk found 61 planned projects in Anoka, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Anoka Planning Commission agenda for Sep 1, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/anoka-city/

## Anoka at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 61 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 1, 2026, Anoka Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## Looking for Anoka County?

[Anoka County, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/anoka/) · 640+ projects

## What's planned in Anoka

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 27 | 44% |
| Residential | 14 | 23% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 11% |
| Commercial | 7 | 11% |
| Development decisions | 3 | 5% |
| Industrial | 2 | 3% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Anoka

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 46-Unit Residential Development on 14.5 Acres | MI Homes | Single-family | 46 homes · 14.5 acres | Recommended | Sep 1, 2026 |
| 3rd Avenue and Jackson Street Redevelopment Opportunity | McCarthy Development | Multifamily | 135 units | Early planning | Aug 24, 2026 |
| 60-Unit Senior Apartment Development | Hearth Development | Active adult (55+) | 60 units | Early planning | Aug 24, 2026 |
| 14-Acre Mixed-Use Retail and Grocery Development | 2-C Development | Grocery stores | 14 acres | Early planning | Aug 24, 2026 |
| $90M Trunk Highway 47 Corridor and BNSF Grade Separation Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 1, 2026 |
| CSAH 1 Traffic Management Technology Improvement Corridor Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 20, 2026 |
| 65,500-Sqft Inpatient Behavioral Health Facility | Not stated | Hospitals | 73.5 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 3, 2026 |
| Green Haven Golf Course Renovation Project | Not stated | Golf courses | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 2, 2026 |
| $8M Golf Course Renovation and Expansion | Green Haven Golf Course & Event Center | Golf courses | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 23, 2026 |
| Intersection Improvements at CSAH 12 and Tournament Players Parkway | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 3, 2026 |
| 185-Unit Mixed-Use Development with Hotel and Event Center | Gaughan Development, LLC | Apartments | 185 apartments · 2.15 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 2, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 61 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Champlin, MN · 60 projects
- Coon Rapids, MN · 19 projects
- Andover, MN · 12 projects
- Ramsey, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Osseo, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Dayton, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/dayton/) · 42 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Anoka

### What's planned in Anoka, MN?

Boardwalk found 61 planned projects in Anoka, MN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Anoka Planning Commission agenda for Sep 1, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Anoka projects come from public meeting records, such as Anoka Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Anoka's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Anoka projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Anoka projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [anoka-city.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/anoka-city.json) · [anoka-city.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/anoka-city/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Anoka, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/anoka-city/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
