# Planned developments in Portage, MI

Boardwalk found 35 planned projects in Portage, MI in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Portage City Council agenda for Aug 25, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/michigan/portage/

## Portage at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 35 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Aug 25, 2026, City of Portage City Council |
| Sources we check | 21 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Portage

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 9 | 26% |
| Residential | 8 | 23% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 20% |
| Public and institutional | 6 | 17% |
| Commercial | 4 | 11% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Portage

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $190K 2027 Local Streets Reconstruction Engineering Contract | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Portage Road Reconstruction and 9303 Portage Road Demolition | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 11, 2026 |
| $137K Brown Avenue Reconstruction Professional Services Agreement | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | May 26, 2026 |
| $137K Brown Avenue Reconstruction Professional Services Agreement | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 26, 2026 |
| Mixed-Use Development at 412 W. Centre Avenue | River Caddis | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Apr 16, 2026 |
| Lakeview Park Grant Application | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 1, 2026 |

Showing 6 of 35 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Kalamazoo, MI](https://boardwalkai.com/development/michigan/kalamazoo-city/) · 130+ projects
- Vicksburg, MI · 14 projects
- Schoolcraft, MI · 4 projects
- Parchment, MI · 4 projects
- [Comstock Northwest, MI](https://boardwalkai.com/development/michigan/comstock-northwest/) · 33 projects
- Mattawan, MI · 14 projects

All places in Michigan: [Michigan](https://boardwalkai.com/development/michigan/)

## Questions about Portage

### What's planned in Portage, MI?

Boardwalk found 35 planned projects in Portage, MI in the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Portage City Council agenda for Aug 25, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Portage projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Portage City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Portage's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Portage projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Portage projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [portage.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/michigan/portage.json) · [portage.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/michigan/portage/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Portage, MI", boardwalkai.com/development/michigan/portage/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
