# Planned developments in Gaithersburg, MD

Boardwalk found 73 planned projects in Gaithersburg, MD in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Gaithersburg Planning Commission agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/gaithersburg/

## Gaithersburg at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 73 |
| New in the last 30 days | 9 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Gaithersburg Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 10 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Gaithersburg

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 21 | 29% |
| Residential | 18 | 25% |
| Infrastructure | 17 | 23% |
| Mixed use | 7 | 10% |
| Development decisions | 5 | 7% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 7% |

## Recent projects in Gaithersburg

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stevenson Metrogrove Residential Color Package Amendment | PulteGroup, Inc. | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Parcel K Main Street Retail | Saul Centers | Stores and shopping centers | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 5, 2026 |
| The Orchard Mixed-Use Development Administrative Review | Colonnade Community Association | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 8, 2026 |
| 16.2-Acre Mixed-Use Development Plan Amendment | Stevenson-Metrogrove Properties | Homes and businesses | 16.2 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 6, 2026 |
| City Hall Renovation at 12 S Summit Avenue | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 17, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 73 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Washington Grove, MD · 4 projects
- Flower Hill, MD · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Germantown, MD · 230+ projects
- [Rockville, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/rockville/) · 46 projects
- Laytonsville, MD · 4 projects
- Brookeville, MD · 23 projects

All places in Maryland: [Maryland](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/)

## Questions about Gaithersburg

### What's planned in Gaithersburg, MD?

Boardwalk found 73 planned projects in Gaithersburg, MD in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Gaithersburg Planning Commission agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Gaithersburg projects come from public meeting records, such as Gaithersburg Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Gaithersburg's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Gaithersburg projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Gaithersburg projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [gaithersburg.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/maryland/gaithersburg.json) · [gaithersburg.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/gaithersburg/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Gaithersburg, MD", boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/gaithersburg/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
