# Planned developments in Fruitland, MD

Boardwalk found 36 planned projects in Fruitland, MD in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Fruitland Planning Commission agenda for Sep 22, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/fruitland/

## Fruitland at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 36 |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 22, 2026, Fruitland Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 5 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Fruitland

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 10 | 28% |
| Infrastructure | 9 | 25% |
| Development decisions | 7 | 19% |
| Commercial | 6 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 8% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Fruitland

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $3.03M New City Hall Development | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 11, 2026 |
| $3M City Hall Replacement | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 9, 2026 |
| Class-A Self-Storage Facility | McDonald Storage | Self-storage | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Mar 24, 2026 |
| Pipeline Infiltration and Inflow Reduction Phase 8 | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 10, 2026 |
| Sewer System Slip Lining Project on Eight Streets | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 10, 2026 |
| $15M Fruitland Wastewater Plant Preliminary Engineering Report | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 9, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 36 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Salisbury, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/salisbury/) · 77 projects
- Hebron, MD · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Princess Anne, MD · 4 projects
- Delmar, MD · 31 projects
- Mardela Springs, MD · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Pittsville, MD · 9 projects

All places in Maryland: [Maryland](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/)

## Questions about Fruitland

### What's planned in Fruitland, MD?

Boardwalk found 36 planned projects in Fruitland, MD in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Fruitland Planning Commission agenda for Sep 22, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Fruitland projects come from public meeting records, such as Fruitland Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Fruitland's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Fruitland projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Fruitland projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [fruitland.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/maryland/fruitland.json) · [fruitland.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/fruitland/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Fruitland, MD", boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/fruitland/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
