# Planned developments in Bladensburg, MD

Boardwalk found 20 planned projects in Bladensburg, MD in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Prince George's County Board of Appeals agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/bladensburg/

## Bladensburg at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 20 |
| New in the last 30 days | 4 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Prince George's County Board of Appeals |
| Sources we check | 5 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Bladensburg

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 5 | 25% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 20% |
| Development decisions | 4 | 20% |
| Residential | 4 | 20% |
| Infrastructure | 3 | 15% |

## Recent projects in Bladensburg

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $300K State Grant for Bladensburg Municipal Center Development | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Town Hall Renovation & Design Bond Bill Grant Drawdown | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Bostwick House Adaptive Reuse as Event Space | Not stated | Entertainment and recreation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 11, 2026 |
| 57th Avenue Infrastructure Improvements Grant Application | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 9, 2026 |
| Town Hall Project Development | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | In design | Jan 14, 2026 |
| Outdoor Theater at Historic Bostwick House | Not stated | Entertainment venues | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Dec 8, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 20 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Edmonston, MD · 3 projects
- Colmar Manor, MD · 4 projects
- Cottage City, MD · 14 projects
- North Brentwood, MD · 2 projects
- [Cheverly, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/cheverly/) · 43 projects
- Brentwood, MD · 5 projects

All places in Maryland: [Maryland](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/)

## Questions about Bladensburg

### What's planned in Bladensburg, MD?

Boardwalk found 20 planned projects in Bladensburg, MD in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Prince George's County Board of Appeals agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Bladensburg projects come from public meeting records, such as Prince George's County Board of Appeals agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Bladensburg's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Bladensburg projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Bladensburg projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [bladensburg.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/maryland/bladensburg.json) · [bladensburg.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/bladensburg/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Bladensburg, MD", boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/bladensburg/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
