# Planned developments in Baltimore County, MD

Boardwalk found 160+ planned projects in Baltimore County, MD in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential. The latest is on the Office of Administrative Hearings for Baltimore County agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/baltimore/

## Baltimore County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 160+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 7 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, Office of Administrative Hearings for Baltimore County |
| Sources we check | 17 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Baltimore County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 97 | 61% |
| Development decisions | 30 | 19% |
| Commercial | 11 | 7% |
| Infrastructure | 10 | 6% |
| Public and institutional | 10 | 6% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Baltimore County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1,056-Square-Foot Synagogue Expansion | Pikesville, MD | 6611 Greenspring, LLC | Places of worship | 0.26 acres | Approved | Sep 17, 2026 |
| 8429 Cove Road Variance | Dundalk, MD | Delsordo & Pyle, LLC | Auto repair | 0.61 acres | Approved | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Congregation Ohr Ha Torah Synagogue Conversion | Baltimore County, MD | Congregation Ohr Ha Torah | Places of worship | 0.16 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 26, 2026 |
| 10.32-Acre Sports and Athletic Facility Expansion | Catonsville, MD | Christian Athletics Association, Inc. | Parks and recreation | 10.3 acres | Denied | Jun 15, 2026 |
| Public Utility Switching Station on 7 Acres | Rosedale, MD | Baltimore Gas and Electric | Power plants | 7.06 acres | Approved | Jun 10, 2026 |
| 146-Acre Outdoor Learning Center Expansion | Baltimore County, MD | Genesee Hedrick, Inc. | Schools | 146.5 acres | Seeking approval | May 29, 2026 |
| 3-Year Special Exception Extension for Funeral Establishment | Towson, MD | Dulaney Valley Memorial Gardens | Service businesses | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 7, 2026 |
| 4316 Arline Avenue Variance | Halethorpe, MD | KKPP, LLC | Single-family | 1 home · 0.15 acres | Approved | Feb 25, 2026 |
| Fuel Station Redevelopment with Car Wash and Garage | Owings Mills, MD | 10615 Reisterstown Road, LLC | Gas stations and convenience stores | 0.82 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 29, 2025 |
| 106,000-Square-Foot BJ's Wholesale Club at Towson Place | Towson, MD | Kimco Realty Corp. | Stores and shopping centers | 43 acres | Approved | Dec 9, 2025 |
| Extension of Special Exception for Dowell Lane Solar Facility | Baltimore County, MD | ECA Solar | Solar farms | Not stated in filing | Approved | Nov 19, 2025 |
| State Licensed Medical Clinic on 0.46 Acres | Overlea, MD | Taylor Pine, LLC | Clinics | 0.46 acres | Denied | Oct 24, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 160+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Baltimore County

- Middle River, MD · 8 projects

## Nearby places

- [Baltimore, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/baltimore-city/) · 180+ projects
- [Howard County, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/howard/) · 180+ projects
- [Carroll County, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/carroll/) · 290+ projects
- [Harford County, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/harford/) · 130+ projects
- [Montgomery County, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/montgomery/) · 930+ projects
- [Kent County, MD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/kent/) · 180+ projects

All places in Maryland: [Maryland](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/)

## Questions about Baltimore County

### What's planned in Baltimore County, MD?

Boardwalk found 160+ planned projects in Baltimore County, MD in the last 12 months, mostly residential. The latest is on the Office of Administrative Hearings for Baltimore County agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Baltimore County projects come from public meeting records, such as Office of Administrative Hearings for Baltimore County agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Baltimore County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Baltimore County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Baltimore County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [baltimore.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/maryland/baltimore.json) · [baltimore.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/baltimore/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Baltimore County, MD", boardwalkai.com/development/maryland/baltimore/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
