# Planned developments in Abita Springs, LA

Boardwalk found 73 planned projects in Abita Springs, LA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Abita Springs Historic Commission agenda for Sep 12, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/louisiana/abita-springs/

## Abita Springs at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 73 |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 12, 2026, Abita Springs Historic Commission |
| Sources we check | 9 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Abita Springs

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 28 | 38% |
| Residential | 24 | 33% |
| Public and institutional | 9 | 12% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 10% |
| Commercial | 5 | 7% |

## Recent projects in Abita Springs

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $3.1M Town Hall and Sewer Infrastructure Funding | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Abita East Sewer Force Main Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 1, 2026 |
| $5,092 Keller Street Lift Station Professional Services | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Level Street and Burvant Street Roadway Rehabilitation | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 11, 2026 |
| 167.79-Acre Planned Unit Development | Lonesome Development, LLC | Single-family | 167.8 acres | Approved | Oct 29, 2025 |
| Abita Meadows Phase 1 Residential Subdivision | Lonesome Development, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Oct 29, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 73 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Covington, LA · 490+ projects
- [Mandeville, LA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/louisiana/mandeville/) · 86 projects
- Madisonville, LA · 3 projects
- Folsom, LA · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Sun, LA · 88 projects
- Pearl River, LA · 9 projects

All places in Louisiana: [Louisiana](https://boardwalkai.com/development/louisiana/)

## Questions about Abita Springs

### What's planned in Abita Springs, LA?

Boardwalk found 73 planned projects in Abita Springs, LA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Abita Springs Historic Commission agenda for Sep 12, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Abita Springs projects come from public meeting records, such as Abita Springs Historic Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Abita Springs's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Abita Springs projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Abita Springs projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [abita-springs.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/louisiana/abita-springs.json) · [abita-springs.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/louisiana/abita-springs/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Abita Springs, LA", boardwalkai.com/development/louisiana/abita-springs/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
