# Planned developments in Overland Park, KS

Boardwalk found 310+ planned projects in Overland Park, KS in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Overland Park Planning Commission agenda for Oct 12, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/overland-park/

## Overland Park at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 310+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 27 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 12, 2026, Overland Park Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 16 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Overland Park

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 100+ | 33% |
| Residential | 94 | 30% |
| Infrastructure | 40 | 13% |
| Development decisions | 34 | 11% |
| Public and institutional | 24 | 8% |
| Mixed use | 13 | 4% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |
| Industrial | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Overland Park

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 9,275-Square-Foot Retail Building on 1.12 Acres | Drenon Jewelry | Stores and shopping centers | 1.12 acres | Recommended | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 66,000-Sqft Grocery Store Renovation and Pharmacy Drive-Thru | Hy-Vee, Inc. | Grocery stores | 3.6 acres | Recommended | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 13-Lot Residential Subdivision on 21 Acres | Sundance Land & Cattle, LLC | Single-family | 13 units · 20.8 acres | Recommended | Oct 5, 2026 |
| 26.4-Acre Commercial Subdivision | Suma Monde Kapital | Commercial | 26.4 acres | Approved | Oct 5, 2026 |
| $550M Mixed-Use Commercial Development | Black & Veatch Corporation | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 28, 2026 |
| 221-Unit Mixed-Use Development on 2.89 Acres | Hunt Midwest Real Estate Development, Inc. | Apartments | 221 apartments · 2.89 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 28, 2026 |
| 37.14-Acre Retail Development Assignment | OPMOB OWNER, LLC | Stores and shopping centers | 37.1 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 16, 2026 |
| 44-Unit Single-Family Subdivision on 17.49 Acres | Southern Meadows, LLC | Single-family | 44 units · 17.5 acres | Recommended | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Mixed-Use Redevelopment at 103rd Street and Antioch Road | Overland Park Development Company, LLC | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Continued | Aug 10, 2026 |

Showing 9 of 310+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Prairie Village, KS · 20 projects
- [Leawood, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/leawood/) · 300+ projects
- [Merriam, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/merriam/) · 110+ projects
- Mission, KS · 66 projects
- [Fairway, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/fairway/) · 35 projects
- [Shawnee, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/shawnee-city/) · 140+ projects

All places in Kansas: [Kansas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/)

## Questions about Overland Park

### What's planned in Overland Park, KS?

Boardwalk found 310+ planned projects in Overland Park, KS in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Overland Park Planning Commission agenda for Oct 12, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Overland Park projects come from public meeting records, such as Overland Park Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Overland Park's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 20, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Overland Park projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Overland Park projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [overland-park.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/kansas/overland-park.json) · [overland-park.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/overland-park/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Overland Park, KS", boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/overland-park/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
