# Planned developments in Kechi, KS

Boardwalk found 33 planned projects in Kechi, KS in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Kechi City Council agenda for Jul 23, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/kechi/

## Kechi at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 33 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Jul 23, 2026, City of Kechi City Council |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Kechi

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 10 | 30% |
| Residential | 9 | 27% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 21% |
| Commercial | 3 | 9% |
| Industrial | 2 | 6% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 3% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Kechi

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kechi Road Main Traffic Way Designation | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 28, 2026 |
| 4,300-Sqft Convenience Store and Fuel Station | Casey's Retail Company | Gas stations and convenience stores | Not stated in filing | Recommended | May 28, 2026 |
| 61st and Woodlawn Road Widening Design Agreement with PEC | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 9, 2026 |
| $1.8M Industrial Revenue Bond for Three-Building Commercial Facility | Construction Teaming Group, LLC | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 11, 2025 |
| $1.3M Turtle Creek Addition Infrastructure Bond Issuance | Piper Sandler & Co. | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Oct 23, 2025 |

Showing 5 of 33 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Park City, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/park-city/) · 39 projects
- [Bel Aire, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/bel-aire/) · 60 projects
- [Valley Center, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/valley-center/) · 68 projects
- Eastborough, KS · 9 projects
- [Wichita, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/wichita-city/) · 730+ projects
- Benton, KS · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Kansas: [Kansas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/)

## Questions about Kechi

### What's planned in Kechi, KS?

Boardwalk found 33 planned projects in Kechi, KS in the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Kechi City Council agenda for Jul 23, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Kechi projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Kechi City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Kechi's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Kechi projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Kechi projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [kechi.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/kansas/kechi.json) · [kechi.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/kechi/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Kechi, KS", boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/kechi/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
