# Planned developments in Hutchinson, KS

Boardwalk found 63 planned projects in Hutchinson, KS in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Hutchinson City Council agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/hutchinson/

## Hutchinson at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 63 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 15, 2026, Hutchinson City Council |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Hutchinson

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 28 | 44% |
| Development decisions | 18 | 29% |
| Infrastructure | 6 | 10% |
| Commercial | 6 | 10% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 8% |

## Recent projects in Hutchinson

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanitary Sewer Collection System Rehabilitation | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Carey Park Ponds Irrigation and Recreational Improvements | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Water Resource Recovery Facility Reuse Project | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| WTC Bypass Professional Services Contract | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Santa Fe Townhomes Expansion Evaluation | New Beginnings | Townhomes | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 24, 2026 |
| 0.9-Acre Drive-Thru Restaurant Rezoning | JDM Investments | Quick-service and drive-thru | 0.9 acres | Approved | Jun 9, 2026 |
| Child Day Care Center on 19 Acres | Hutchinson Regional Healthcare System | Childcare and daycare | 19.1 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 14, 2026 |
| 1-Acre Industrial Rezone for Trades Institution | Hutchinson Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee | Schools | 1 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 7, 2026 |
| $451K Memorial Hall Renovation Design Services | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Annexation of Land for Facility Expansion | PrairieLand Partners | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Nov 18, 2025 |
| 57-Lot Residential Subdivision on 15.73 Acres | Gilbert Properties LLC | Single-family | 57 homes · 15.7 acres | Approved | Oct 28, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 63 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- South Hutchinson, KS · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- The Highlands, KS · 6 projects
- Buhler, KS · 1 project
- Nickerson, KS · 2 projects
- Haven, KS · 4 projects
- Inman, KS · 13 projects

All places in Kansas: [Kansas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/)

## Questions about Hutchinson

### What's planned in Hutchinson, KS?

Boardwalk found 63 planned projects in Hutchinson, KS in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Hutchinson City Council agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Hutchinson projects come from public meeting records, such as Hutchinson City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Hutchinson's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 20, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Hutchinson projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Hutchinson projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [hutchinson.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/kansas/hutchinson.json) · [hutchinson.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/hutchinson/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Hutchinson, KS", boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/hutchinson/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
