# Planned developments in Cowley County, KS

Boardwalk found 110+ planned projects in Cowley County, KS in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Arkansas City Planning Commission agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/cowley/

## Cowley County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 110+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 8, 2026, Arkansas City Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Cowley County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 58 | 53% |
| Public and institutional | 21 | 19% |
| Development decisions | 13 | 12% |
| Commercial | 7 | 6% |
| Industrial | 5 | 5% |
| Residential | 4 | 4% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Cowley County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-Storage Facility at 708 E. Madison Ave. | Arkansas City, KS | BDK Land Holdings LLC | Self-storage | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| East Pressure Zone Water System Improvements Phase 1 | Arkansas City, KS | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Capper Foundation Zoning Change at 3900 E 12th Avenue | Winfield, KS | Capper Foundation | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| $173K F Street Bridge Replacement Engineering Services Agreement | Arkansas City, KS | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 18, 2026 |
| $4.5M Island Park Lagoon Restoration and Accessibility Project | Winfield, KS | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 15, 2026 |
| Dexter Y Project Road Safety Engineering Contract | Cowley County, KS | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 2, 2026 |
| Browns Bridge Replacement on 155TH Rd | Cowley County, KS | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 2, 2026 |
| $5M Bridge Investment Program Grant Application | Cowley County, KS | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 2, 2026 |
| $500K Joe Thornton Recreation Center Gymnasium Improvements | Winfield, KS | Winfield Recreation Commission | Community centers | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 20, 2026 |
| $472K New Arkansas City Fire Station Design-Build Agreement | Arkansas City, KS | Crossland Construction Company, Inc. | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 17, 2026 |
| Water Tower Infrastructure Project on 0.54 Acres | Arkansas City, KS | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | 0.54 acres | Early planning | Dec 9, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 110+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Cowley County

- [Arkansas City, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/arkansas-city/) · 48 projects
- Winfield, KS · 19 projects
- Burden, KS · 6 projects
- Udall, KS · 4 projects

## Nearby places

- Chautauqua County, KS · 4 projects
- [Sumner County, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/sumner/) · 81 projects
- [Butler County, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/butler/) · 530+ projects
- [Sedgwick County, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/sedgwick/) · 1,600+ projects
- Elk County, KS · 7 projects
- [Harvey County, KS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/harvey/) · 230+ projects

All places in Kansas: [Kansas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/)

## Questions about Cowley County

### What's planned in Cowley County, KS?

Boardwalk found 110+ planned projects in Cowley County, KS in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Arkansas City Planning Commission agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Cowley County projects come from public meeting records, such as Arkansas City Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Cowley County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 20, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Cowley County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Cowley County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [cowley.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/kansas/cowley.json) · [cowley.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/cowley/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Cowley County, KS", boardwalkai.com/development/kansas/cowley/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
