# Planned developments in Portage, IN

Boardwalk found 28 planned projects in Portage, IN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Portage Commission agenda for Sep 10, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/portage/

## Portage at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 28 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 10, 2026, Portage Commission |
| Sources we check | 15 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Portage

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 14 | 50% |
| Development decisions | 5 | 18% |
| Residential | 5 | 18% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 7% |
| Commercial | 1 | 4% |
| Industrial | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Portage

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burns Parkway Extension and Burns Waterway Bridge Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 10, 2026 |
| Portage Downtown Mall Right-of-Way Improvements and Parking Area | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 10, 2026 |
| Portage Mall Parking Lot and Alleyway Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Parking lots | Not stated in filing | In design | May 14, 2026 |
| Trailhead Design at SW Central Ave. & Samuelson Road | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | May 14, 2026 |
| 134-Unit Residential Development on 42 Acres | Olthof Homes | Townhomes | 268 townhomes · 42 acres | Seeking approval | May 12, 2026 |
| Portage Mall Parking Lot Engineering Services Agreement Supplement | Not stated | Parking lots | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 23, 2025 |
| Airport Infrastructure Update for Project Runway SE and SW | Not stated | Airports | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 23, 2025 |
| 1,206-Unit Residential Development | Alta Homes | Single-family | 1,206 homes | Seeking approval | Oct 14, 2025 |
| 1,206-Unit Residential Development | Lennar Homes | Residential | 1,206 units | Approved | Oct 14, 2025 |

Showing 9 of 28 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Ogden Dunes, IN · 10 projects
- [Burns Harbor, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/burns-harbor/) · 24 projects
- [Hobart, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/hobart/) · 100+ projects
- New Chicago, IN · 1 project
- Porter, IN · 60 projects
- [Chesterton, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/chesterton/) · 120+ projects

All places in Indiana: [Indiana](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/)

## Questions about Portage

### What's planned in Portage, IN?

Boardwalk found 28 planned projects in Portage, IN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Portage Commission agenda for Sep 10, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Portage projects come from public meeting records, such as Portage Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Portage's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Portage projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Portage projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [portage.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/indiana/portage.json) · [portage.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/portage/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Portage, IN", boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/portage/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
