# Planned developments in Owen County, IN

Boardwalk found 84 planned projects in Owen County, IN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Owen County Board of Commissioners agenda for Aug 6, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/owen/

## Owen County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 84 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 6, 2026, Owen County Board of Commissioners |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Owen County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 33 | 39% |
| Development decisions | 20 | 24% |
| Public and institutional | 17 | 20% |
| Residential | 10 | 12% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 2% |
| Industrial | 2 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Owen County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owen County Jail Project Financial Advisory Services Agreement | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 16, 2026 |
| $38.5M 112-Bed Sheriff's Office and Jail | Spencer, IN | Build BW | Fire and police stations | 18 acres | In design | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Riverfront Restoration Project Stabilization | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Continued | Jun 8, 2026 |
| 112-Bed County Jail Facility | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Jail Project Scoping Agreement for Preliminary Site Work | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 7, 2026 |
| Highway Department Road Bids Selection | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Apr 16, 2026 |
| Sewer Extension for County Business/Industrial Park | Spencer, IN | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 6, 2026 |
| Road Construction and INDOT Contract Bids | Owen County, IN | Gonzalez Companies, LLC | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Apr 2, 2026 |
| CCMG Paving Package for Five Road Segments | Owen County, IN | Milestone Contractors | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Mar 19, 2026 |
| HWC Road Project Infrastructure Improvements | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Mar 19, 2026 |
| Four Oaks Subdivision Phase III Residential Development | Owen County, IN | OC Development | Single-family | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 17, 2026 |
| Little Flock Road Improvements | Owen County, IN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Feb 19, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 84 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Owen County

- Gosport, IN · 19 projects
- Spencer, IN · 10 projects

## Nearby places

- Clay County, IN · 64 projects
- [Monroe County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/monroe/) · 250+ projects
- [Putnam County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/putnam/) · 48 projects
- [Greene County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/greene/) · 23 projects
- [Morgan County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/morgan/) · 110+ projects
- [Parke County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/parke/) · 26 projects

All places in Indiana: [Indiana](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/)

## Questions about Owen County

### What's planned in Owen County, IN?

Boardwalk found 84 planned projects in Owen County, IN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Owen County Board of Commissioners agenda for Aug 6, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Owen County projects come from public meeting records, such as Owen County Board of Commissioners agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Owen County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Owen County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Owen County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [owen.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/indiana/owen.json) · [owen.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/owen/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Owen County, IN", boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/owen/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
