# Planned developments in Jackson County, IN

Boardwalk found 69 planned projects in Jackson County, IN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Crothersville Parks Board agenda for Oct 3, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/jackson/

## Jackson County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 69 |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 3, 2026, Crothersville Parks Board |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Jackson County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 22 | 32% |
| Residential | 12 | 17% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 14% |
| Commercial | 8 | 12% |
| Industrial | 7 | 10% |
| Public and institutional | 6 | 9% |
| Agricultural | 4 | 6% |

## Recent projects in Jackson County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water System Infrastructure Upgrades | Crothersville, IN | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Class A Industrial Development on 11055 E. US 50 | Seymour, IN | Becknel Industries | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 22, 2026 |
| Industrial Rezoning at US 50 & US 31 | Seymour, IN | Becknell Industrial | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Jun 11, 2026 |
| 3,000-Sq. Ft. Office Building on 3 Acres | Seymour, IN | Prosperity Financial | Office buildings | 3 acres | Approved | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Phosphorus Removal Phase 1 Professional Services Agreement | Crothersville, IN | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 5, 2026 |
| 501 N Armstrong Development | Crothersville, IN | CC Murphy, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Wastewater Plant Phosphorus Removal Upgrades | Crothersville, IN | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 7, 2026 |
| 81-Lot Residential Subdivision on 23.33 Acres | Seymour, IN | TDAk Development | Single-family | 81 homes · 23.3 acres | Approved | Mar 12, 2026 |
| CCMG Plant Engineering and Design for Roadway Infrastructure | Crothersville, IN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jan 6, 2026 |
| 20-Acre Indoor/Outdoor Storage Lot | Seymour, IN | L&L Lumber Inc. | Self-storage | 20 acres | Seeking approval | Nov 18, 2025 |
| 40,000-Square-Foot Research and Development Facility | Seymour, IN | Rose Acres Inc. | Labs and R&D | 25 acres | Approved | Nov 13, 2025 |
| Light Industrial Welding and Fabrication Facility | Crothersville, IN | Goliath Tech Corp | Industrial | 3.2 acres | Seeking approval | Nov 11, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 69 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Jackson County

- [Crothersville, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/crothersville/) · 44 projects
- Seymour, IN · 11 projects
- Medora, IN · 1 project

## Nearby places

- Washington County, IN · 15 projects
- [Jennings County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/jennings/) · 39 projects
- [Brown County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/brown/) · 54 projects
- [Scott County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/scott/) · 44 projects
- [Lawrence County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/lawrence/) · 82 projects
- [Bartholomew County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/bartholomew/) · 220+ projects

All places in Indiana: [Indiana](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/)

## Questions about Jackson County

### What's planned in Jackson County, IN?

Boardwalk found 69 planned projects in Jackson County, IN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Crothersville Parks Board agenda for Oct 3, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Jackson County projects come from public meeting records, such as Crothersville Parks Board agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Jackson County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Jackson County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Jackson County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [jackson.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/indiana/jackson.json) · [jackson.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/jackson/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Jackson County, IN", boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/jackson/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
