# Planned developments in Hamilton County, IN

Boardwalk found 710+ planned projects in Hamilton County, IN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the City of Carmel Board of Zoning Appeals Hearing Officer agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/hamilton/

## Hamilton County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 710+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 52 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, City of Carmel Board of Zoning Appeals Hearing Officer |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Hamilton County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 190+ | 27% |
| Infrastructure | 190+ | 27% |
| Development decisions | 130+ | 19% |
| Commercial | 110+ | 16% |
| Public and institutional | 58 | 8% |
| Industrial | 12 | 2% |
| Mixed use | 9 | 1% |
| Agricultural | 5 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Hamilton County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $98,975 Carmel Drive and AAA Way Roundabout Design Amendment | Carmel, IN | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 7, 2026 |
| $155,500 Lexington Boulevard Water Main Engineering Contract | Carmel, IN | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 7, 2026 |
| $21.7M Olio Road Corridor Improvement Project | Noblesville, IN | Not stated | Roads and highways | 16.8 acres | In design | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 35.93-Acre Grand Park South Campus | Westfield, IN | Nicholas & Associates, Inc. | Entertainment and recreation | 35.9 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 28, 2026 |
| New Office Building with 10-Foot Front Setback | Carmel, IN | Abner Properties Rangeline LLC. | Office buildings | 0.28 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Police Station Amendment No. 1 | Fishers, IN | Simply Indy LLC | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 24, 2026 |
| 6.74-Acre Gasoline Service Station | Westfield, IN | Westfield Petroleum, LLC | Gas stations and convenience stores | 6.74 acres | Continued | Sep 21, 2026 |
| 53-Lot Residential Subdivision | Carmel, IN | MI Homes of Indiana | Residential | 53 units | Seeking approval | Sep 15, 2026 |
| 162,240-Sq. Ft. Industrial Building on 16 Acres | Westfield, IN | Westfield Airport, LLC | Industrial | 15.6 acres | Approved | Sep 9, 2026 |
| 3.51-Acre Townhome Development | Fishers, IN | Buckingham Companies | Townhomes | 3.51 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 27, 2026 |
| 5.73-Acre Amazon Now Delivery Facility | Carmel, IN | Amazon | Warehouses and distribution | 5.73 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 24, 2026 |
| 3-Unit Residential Development on 0.25 Acres | Carmel, IN | SCI Carmel LLC | Duplexes to fourplexes | 3 units · 0.25 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 25, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 710+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Hamilton County

- [Fishers, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/fishers/) · 180+ projects
- [Noblesville, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/noblesville/) · 140+ projects
- [Carmel, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/carmel/) · 130+ projects
- [Westfield, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/westfield/) · 120+ projects
- Sheridan, IN · 18 projects
- Cicero, IN · 16 projects
- Atlanta, IN · 6 projects
- Arcadia, IN · 1 project

## Nearby places

- [Marion County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/marion/) · 1,000+ projects
- [Tipton County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/tipton/) · 30 projects
- [Hancock County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/hancock/) · 170+ projects
- [Madison County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/madison/) · 210+ projects
- [Boone County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/boone/) · 260+ projects
- [Howard County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/howard/) · 120+ projects

All places in Indiana: [Indiana](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/)

## Questions about Hamilton County

### What's planned in Hamilton County, IN?

Boardwalk found 710+ planned projects in Hamilton County, IN in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the City of Carmel Board of Zoning Appeals Hearing Officer agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Hamilton County projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Carmel Board of Zoning Appeals Hearing Officer agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Hamilton County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Hamilton County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Hamilton County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [hamilton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/indiana/hamilton.json) · [hamilton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/hamilton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Hamilton County, IN", boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/hamilton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
