# Planned developments in Clark County, IN

Boardwalk found 130+ planned projects in Clark County, IN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Clark County Commissioners agenda for Sep 10, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/clark/

## Clark County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 130+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 10, 2026, Clark County Commissioners |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Clark County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 35 | 26% |
| Residential | 32 | 24% |
| Development decisions | 25 | 19% |
| Public and institutional | 19 | 14% |
| Commercial | 13 | 10% |
| Industrial | 11 | 8% |

## Recent projects in Clark County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Memphis Blue Lick Road and Crone Road Infrastructure Improvements | Clark County, IN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 10, 2026 |
| Sunflower Valley Water Systems Improvements | Sellersburg, IN | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 348-Unit Apartment Community on 14.5 Acres | Charlestown, IN | Schuler Homes | Apartments | 348 apartments · 14.5 acres | Approved | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Old State Bank Renovation Project | Borden, IN | Not stated | Banks | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Pierce South Monon Trail Development | Borden, IN | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 3-Home Residential Development on 3 Lots | Charlestown, IN | 3C Development LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Old State Bank Renovation and Demolition | Borden, IN | Not stated | Banks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 55,000-Sqft Data Center on 12 Acres | Charlestown, IN | T-5 Datacenters | Data centers | 12 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 8, 2026 |
| $10M Charlestown Landing Infrastructure and Site Development | Charlestown, IN | Gonzalez Companies, LLC | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 2, 2026 |
| The Clockworks Proposal | Clarksville, IN | Wayland Ventures, LLC | Hotels and lodging | 40 acres | Approved | May 12, 2026 |
| 2-Unit Residential Development | Clarksville, IN | Millenium Builders | Single-family | 2 units | Approved | Dec 16, 2025 |
| 14.8-Acre School Property Annexation | Borden, IN | Borden-Henryville School Corporation | Schools | 14.8 acres | Approved | Dec 9, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 130+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Clark County

- [Clarksville, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/clarksville/) · 53 projects
- [Charlestown, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/charlestown/) · 41 projects
- Borden, IN · 15 projects
- Sellersburg, IN · 9 projects
- Jeffersonville, IN · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Floyd County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/floyd/) · 320+ projects
- [Scott County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/scott/) · 52 projects
- Washington County, IN · 15 projects
- [Harrison County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/harrison/) · 29 projects
- [Jackson County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/jackson/) · 69 projects
- [Jennings County, IN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/jennings/) · 38 projects

All places in Indiana: [Indiana](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/)

## Questions about Clark County

### What's planned in Clark County, IN?

Boardwalk found 130+ planned projects in Clark County, IN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Clark County Commissioners agenda for Sep 10, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Clark County projects come from public meeting records, such as Clark County Commissioners agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Clark County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Clark County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Clark County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [clark.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/indiana/clark.json) · [clark.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/clark/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Clark County, IN", boardwalkai.com/development/indiana/clark/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
