# Planned developments in Port Barrington, IL

Boardwalk found 29 planned projects in Port Barrington, IL in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Village of Port Barrington Planning Commission agenda for Jul 14, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/port-barrington/

## Port Barrington at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 29 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Jul 14, 2026, Village of Port Barrington Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Port Barrington

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 20 | 69% |
| Development decisions | 5 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 10% |
| Commercial | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Port Barrington

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roberts, Darrell and Rawson Bridge Road Intersection Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 14, 2026 |
| $352K Road Improvements Project | Chicagoland Paving Contractors Inc. | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jul 8, 2026 |
| Bridge Construction Project Funding Request | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Jan 7, 2026 |
| Lithium Battery Storage Facility | Black Rock | Battery storage | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Dec 17, 2025 |
| Rawson Bridge Intersection Roundabout | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 14, 2025 |

Showing 5 of 29 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Oakwood Hills, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Island Lake, IL · 13 projects
- Tower Lakes, IL · 1 project
- Lake Barrington, IL · 16 projects
- Fox River Grove, IL · 11 projects
- [Cary, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/cary/) · 33 projects

All places in Illinois: [Illinois](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/)

## Questions about Port Barrington

### What's planned in Port Barrington, IL?

Boardwalk found 29 planned projects in Port Barrington, IL in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Village of Port Barrington Planning Commission agenda for Jul 14, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Port Barrington projects come from public meeting records, such as Village of Port Barrington Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Port Barrington's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Port Barrington projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Port Barrington projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [port-barrington.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/illinois/port-barrington.json) · [port-barrington.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/port-barrington/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Port Barrington, IL", boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/port-barrington/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
