# Planned developments in Peoria County, IL

Boardwalk found 360+ planned projects in Peoria County, IL in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Peoria County Zoning Board of Appeals agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/peoria/

## Peoria County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 360+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 9 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 14, 2026, Peoria County Zoning Board of Appeals |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## Looking for the City of Peoria?

[Peoria, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/peoria-city/) · 110+ projects

## What's planned in Peoria County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 130+ | 38% |
| Development decisions | 76 | 21% |
| Residential | 59 | 16% |
| Commercial | 45 | 13% |
| Public and institutional | 32 | 9% |
| Industrial | 7 | 2% |
| Agricultural | 5 | 1% |
| Mixed use | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Peoria County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 113-Tower Wind Energy Facility on 27,113 Acres | Peoria County, IL | Four Creeks, LLC | Power plants | 27,113 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 14, 2026 |
| City Building and Community Center Project Bids | Farmington, IL | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 31, 2026 |
| $5.3M Jail Kitchen Addition and Laundry Renovation | Peoria County, IL | P.J. Hoerr, Inc. | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 24, 2026 |
| Poplar Park Project Grant Application Authorization | Peoria Heights, IL | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 18, 2026 |
| 78.77-Acre Organic Micro-Farm with Restaurant and Market | Peoria County, IL | NXGEN Farming, LLC | Restaurants | 78.8 acres | Approved | Jul 9, 2026 |
| 84-Unit Apartment Development at The Shoppes at Grand Prairie | Peoria County, IL | PLS PROPS, LLC | Apartments | 84 apartments | Seeking approval | Jul 2, 2026 |
| 53-Acre Business Park Rezoning on N. Galena Road | Peoria County, IL | Not stated | Residential | 53.2 acres | Approved | Mar 24, 2026 |
| 6.72-Acre Light Industrial District Rezone | Bellevue, IL | Not stated | Industrial | 6.72 acres | Approved | Feb 9, 2026 |
| 8-Lot Residential Subdivision Completion at Aten Acres | Princeville, IL | Not stated | Residential | 8 units | Early planning | Jan 20, 2026 |
| 60 MW Commercial Solar Energy Facility on 307 Acres | Hollis Township, IL | NJR CLEAN ENERGY VENTURES III CORPORATION | Power plants | 307.7 acres | Seeking approval | Jan 5, 2026 |
| $10M State Street Post Office Relocation | Peoria County, IL | Not stated | Transportation | 15 acres | Early planning | Dec 9, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 360+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Peoria County

- [Peoria, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/peoria-city/) · 110+ projects
- Princeville, IL · 35 projects
- [Peoria Heights, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/peoria-heights/) · 24 projects
- [Chillicothe, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/chillicothe/) · 23 projects
- Bartonville, IL · 13 projects
- Bellevue, IL · 11 projects
- Farmington, IL · 9 projects
- Hanna City, IL · 9 projects
- West Peoria, IL · 9 projects
- Dunlap, IL · 4 projects
- Elmwood, IL · 3 projects
- Glasford, IL · 3 projects
- Lake Camelot, IL · 3 projects
- Brimfield, IL · 2 projects
- Mapleton, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Norwood, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Tazewell County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/tazewell/) · 300+ projects
- [Stark County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/stark/) · 35 projects
- [Knox County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/knox/) · 140+ projects
- [Fulton County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/fulton/) · 42 projects
- Marshall County, IL · 39 projects
- [Woodford County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/woodford/) · 130+ projects

All places in Illinois: [Illinois](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/)

## Questions about Peoria County

### What's planned in Peoria County, IL?

Boardwalk found 360+ planned projects in Peoria County, IL in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Peoria County Zoning Board of Appeals agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Peoria County projects come from public meeting records, such as Peoria County Zoning Board of Appeals agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Peoria County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Peoria County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Peoria County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [peoria.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/illinois/peoria.json) · [peoria.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/peoria/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Peoria County, IL", boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/peoria/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
