# Planned developments in Orland Park, IL

Boardwalk found 120+ planned projects in Orland Park, IL in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Village of Orland Park Board of Trustees agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/orland-park/

## Orland Park at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 120+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 8 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Village of Orland Park Board of Trustees |
| Sources we check | 5 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Orland Park

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 31 | 25% |
| Development decisions | 24 | 20% |
| Public and institutional | 24 | 20% |
| Commercial | 24 | 20% |
| Residential | 13 | 11% |
| Industrial | 5 | 4% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Orland Park

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Factory Motor Parts industrial site plan with variances | Factory Motor Parts | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 21, 2026 |
| McGinnis Illinois Transportation Enhancement Program Grant | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 21, 2026 |
| 109th Avenue Annexation Water Main and Sanitary Sewer Engineering | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Medical Facility on Parcels E and F | University of Chicago Medical Center | Clinics | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 15, 2026 |
| 12-Acre Annexation in Grassland Planning District | Not stated | Parks | 12 acres | Approved | Apr 20, 2026 |
| 2-Lot Commercial Subdivision on 5.8 Acres | Integrus Development | Retail | 5.82 acres | Approved | Jan 19, 2026 |
| 228,000-Sq. Ft. Retail Development on 35 Acres | Amazon | Stores and shopping centers | 35 acres | Approved | Jan 6, 2026 |
| Ravinia Avenue Extension Right-of-Way Acquisition | Not stated | Roads and highways | 0.59 acres | Approved | Dec 15, 2025 |
| 52-Acre Annexation of Grassland Planning District Parcels | Not stated | Residential | 52 acres | Approved | Dec 1, 2025 |
| 32-Acre Grassland Planning District Annexation | Not stated | Residential | 32 acres | Approved | Nov 17, 2025 |
| 9.44-Acre Residential Development | RT/MGR, LLC | Single-family | 9.44 acres | Recommended | Nov 17, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 120+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Palos Park, IL · 10 projects
- Orland Hills, IL · 4 projects
- [Palos Heights, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/palos-heights/) · 89 projects
- [Homer Glen, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/homer-glen/) · 71 projects
- Palos Hills, IL · 18 projects
- [Tinley Park, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/tinley-park/) · 81 projects

All places in Illinois: [Illinois](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/)

## Questions about Orland Park

### What's planned in Orland Park, IL?

Boardwalk found 120+ planned projects in Orland Park, IL in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Village of Orland Park Board of Trustees agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Orland Park projects come from public meeting records, such as Village of Orland Park Board of Trustees agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Orland Park's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Orland Park projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Orland Park projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [orland-park.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/illinois/orland-park.json) · [orland-park.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/orland-park/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Orland Park, IL", boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/orland-park/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
