# Planned developments in Ogle County, IL

Boardwalk found 340+ planned projects in Ogle County, IL in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Village of Forreston Board of Trustees agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/ogle/

## Ogle County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 340+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 6 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Village of Forreston Board of Trustees |
| Sources we check | 6 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Ogle County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 170+ | 52% |
| Development decisions | 58 | 17% |
| Residential | 51 | 15% |
| Public and institutional | 25 | 7% |
| Commercial | 16 | 5% |
| Industrial | 10 | 3% |
| Agricultural | 3 | 1% |
| Mixed use | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Ogle County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flagg Rd & 20th Street Intersection Improvement | Ogle County, IL | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 8, 2026 |
| ITEP Multi-Use Path Grant Application | Byron, IL | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 2, 2026 |
| E. Mill Rd and Tower Rd Roundabout Phase 1 Engineering Contract | Byron, IL | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Millard Deuth Park Outdoor Recreation Grant Application | Polo, IL | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 17, 2026 |
| E. Mill Road/N. Tower Road Roundabout Engineering Services | Byron, IL | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 5, 2026 |
| $30K TIF Incentive for Commercial Renovation | Polo, IL | Next Landscaping, LLC | Service businesses | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 3, 2026 |
| 33,000-Square-Foot Fabric-Covered Hoop Structure | Rochelle, IL | Wheatland Tube, LLC | Industrial | 34.9 acres | Recommended | Jul 6, 2026 |
| 6.55-Acre Mixed-Use Site Development Agreement Discharge | Kings, IL | M.I.R 1 Developments Inc. | Mixed Use | 6.55 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 2, 2026 |
| $10M 4.99 MW Solar Energy Facility on 35 Acres | Mt. Morris, IL | Cypress Creek Renewables, LLC | Power plants | 35 acres | Seeking approval | May 28, 2026 |
| 4.99 MW Community Solar Energy Facility on 35 Acres | Adeline, IL | Cypress Creek Renewables | Power plants | 35 acres | Approved | Apr 9, 2026 |
| 30-Unit Self-Storage Expansion on 1.2 Acres | Polo, IL | JC Self Storage LLC | Self-storage | 30 units · 1.2 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 6, 2026 |
| 4.99 MWac Community Solar Facility on 35 Acres | Ogle County, IL | Cypress Creek Renewables | Power plants | 35 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 26, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 340+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Ogle County

- Forreston, IL · 46 projects
- Oregon, IL · 46 projects
- [Byron, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/byron/) · 39 projects
- [Rochelle, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/rochelle/) · 24 projects
- Polo, IL · 19 projects
- Adeline, IL · 16 projects
- Davis Junction, IL · 15 projects
- Kings, IL · 15 projects
- Mount Morris, IL · 13 projects
- Creston, IL · 12 projects
- Monroe Center, IL · 7 projects
- Leaf River, IL · 4 projects
- Hillcrest, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Stillman Valley, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Lee County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/lee/) · 100+ projects
- [Winnebago County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/winnebago/) · 520+ projects
- [Stephenson County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/stephenson/) · 73 projects
- [Whiteside County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/whiteside/) · 170+ projects
- [Carroll County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/carroll/) · 110+ projects
- [DeKalb County, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/dekalb/) · 220+ projects

All places in Illinois: [Illinois](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/)

## Questions about Ogle County

### What's planned in Ogle County, IL?

Boardwalk found 340+ planned projects in Ogle County, IL in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Village of Forreston Board of Trustees agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Ogle County projects come from public meeting records, such as Village of Forreston Board of Trustees agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Ogle County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Ogle County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Ogle County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [ogle.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/illinois/ogle.json) · [ogle.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/ogle/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Ogle County, IL", boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/ogle/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
