# Planned developments in Freeburg, IL

Boardwalk found 51 planned projects in Freeburg, IL in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Village of Freeburg Combined Planning and Zoning Board agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/freeburg/

## Freeburg at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 51 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 15, 2026, Village of Freeburg Combined Planning and Zoning Board |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Freeburg

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 15 | 29% |
| Residential | 15 | 29% |
| Commercial | 7 | 14% |
| Public and institutional | 6 | 12% |
| Development decisions | 5 | 10% |
| Industrial | 2 | 4% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Freeburg

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturn Terrace Sanitary Sewer Infrastructure Design | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 3, 2026 |
| 232-Unit Apartment Community with Commercial Lots | Hayden Development | Apartments | 232 apartments | Seeking approval | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Commercial Solar Project | AES Solar | Solar farms | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 15, 2026 |
| 2,200-Acre Triple Oaks Solar Farm | AES Solar | Solar farms | 2,200 acres | Early planning | May 12, 2026 |
| 2-Building Self-Storage Expansion | Freeburg Self Storage | Self-storage | 2 units | Approved | Jan 20, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 51 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Smithton, IL · 49 projects
- New Athens, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Fayetteville, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/fayetteville/) · 20 projects
- [Belleville, IL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/belleville/) · 140+ projects
- Mascoutah, IL · 14 projects
- Swansea, IL · 36 projects

All places in Illinois: [Illinois](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/)

## Questions about Freeburg

### What's planned in Freeburg, IL?

Boardwalk found 51 planned projects in Freeburg, IL in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Village of Freeburg Combined Planning and Zoning Board agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Freeburg projects come from public meeting records, such as Village of Freeburg Combined Planning and Zoning Board agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Freeburg's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Freeburg projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Freeburg projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [freeburg.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/illinois/freeburg.json) · [freeburg.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/freeburg/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Freeburg, IL", boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/freeburg/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
