# Planned developments in Chillicothe, IL

Boardwalk found 23 planned projects in Chillicothe, IL in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Chillicothe City Council agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/chillicothe/

## Chillicothe at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 23 |
| New in the last 30 days | 6 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, Chillicothe City Council |
| Sources we check | 11 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Chillicothe

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 16 | 70% |
| Development decisions | 3 | 13% |
| Commercial | 2 | 9% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 4% |
| Residential | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Chillicothe

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cloverdale Road Bike Path ITEP Grant | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 28, 2026 |
| City Hall Renovation Professional Services Agreement | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 27, 2026 |
| MFT Overlay Road Improvement Bid Process | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Bradley and Truitt Surface Improvements and Bike Path Extension | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 8, 2026 |
| River Corridor Walkway Brickwork Project | Green View | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 26, 2026 |
| $935K Shared Use Path Engineering Agreement | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 9, 2026 |

Showing 6 of 23 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Spring Bay, IL · 4 projects
- Sparland, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Lacon, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Washburn, IL · 9 projects
- Germantown Hills, IL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Dunlap, IL · 4 projects

All places in Illinois: [Illinois](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/)

## Questions about Chillicothe

### What's planned in Chillicothe, IL?

Boardwalk found 23 planned projects in Chillicothe, IL in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Chillicothe City Council agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Chillicothe projects come from public meeting records, such as Chillicothe City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Chillicothe's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Chillicothe projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Chillicothe projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [chillicothe.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/illinois/chillicothe.json) · [chillicothe.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/chillicothe/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Chillicothe, IL", boardwalkai.com/development/illinois/chillicothe/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
