# Planned developments in Fruitland, ID

Boardwalk found 53 planned projects in Fruitland, ID in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Fruitland City Council agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/fruitland/

## Fruitland at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 53 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, Fruitland City Council |
| Sources we check | 6 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Fruitland

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 16 | 30% |
| Development decisions | 13 | 25% |
| Commercial | 11 | 21% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 13% |
| Infrastructure | 4 | 8% |
| Industrial | 2 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Fruitland

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $148K West First Street Railroad Crossing Safety Improvements | Not stated | Railroads | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Railroad Crossing Improvements at West 1st Street with Idaho Transportation Department | Not stated | Railroads | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 27, 2026 |
| Phase 1 Request for Bids for Payette River Sports Complex | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Mar 9, 2026 |
| 8.47-Acre Industrial Annexation | Dickinson Frozen Foods, Inc. | Industrial | 8.47 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 10, 2026 |
| Fruitland Commercial Complex Development Agreement Amendment | BWR Holding Company LLC | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jan 12, 2026 |
| 12-Lot Commercial Subdivision Amendment | BWR Holding Company LLC | Office | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Dec 9, 2025 |
| Payette County Ambulance Facility Utility Extension MOUs | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Approved | Oct 27, 2025 |
| 31-Unit Single-Family Subdivision on 13.43 Acres | O'Dell & Kitamura Development LLC | Single-family | 31 homes · 13.4 acres | Seeking approval | Not stated |

Showing 8 of 53 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Payette, ID · 17 projects
- New Plymouth, ID · 5 projects
- Parma, ID · 16 projects
- [Weiser, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/weiser/) · 26 projects
- [Notus, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/notus/) · 33 projects
- [Emmett, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/emmett/) · 49 projects

All places in Idaho: [Idaho](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/)

## Questions about Fruitland

### What's planned in Fruitland, ID?

Boardwalk found 53 planned projects in Fruitland, ID in the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Fruitland City Council agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Fruitland projects come from public meeting records, such as Fruitland City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Fruitland's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Fruitland projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Fruitland projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [fruitland.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/idaho/fruitland.json) · [fruitland.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/fruitland/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Fruitland, ID", boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/fruitland/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
