# Planned developments in Franklin County, ID

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Franklin County, ID in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Preston City Planning & Zoning Commission agenda for Sep 23, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/franklin/

## Franklin County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 23, 2026, Preston City Planning & Zoning Commission |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Franklin County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 33 | 32% |
| Development decisions | 30 | 29% |
| Infrastructure | 29 | 28% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 5% |
| Commercial | 4 | 4% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Franklin County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Oneida Waterline Extension Engineering and Design | Preston, ID | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 24, 2026 |
| $2.5M Water Storage Tank Revenue Bond | Preston, ID | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 2-Million-Gallon Water Tank Construction Project | Preston, ID | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | Not stated in filing | Denied | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 4th East Street Reconstruction | Preston, ID | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 27, 2026 |
| Courthouse Addition and Remodel of County Buildings | Dayton, ID | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 400 North Sewer Line Upgrade | Preston, ID | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 11, 2026 |
| 90,690-Sqft General Aviation Apron Reconstruction at Preston Airport | Franklin County, ID | Not stated | Airports | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 4, 2026 |
| $14.8M Preston Airport Master Plan 2026 | Franklin County, ID | Not stated | Airports | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 4, 2026 |
| Final Plat and Development Agreement for Denton Acres Subdivision Phase I | Preston, ID | Denton Acres | Residential | Not stated in filing | Continued | Apr 27, 2026 |
| Engineering Service Agreement for 4th East Rehabilitation Phase II | Preston, ID | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 13, 2026 |
| 1-Acre Gas Transfer Station Relocation | Preston, ID | Enbridge Gas | Utilities | 1 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 10, 2025 |
| 7.19-Acre Green Space Land Swap for Denton Acres | Preston, ID | TJC Construction | Multifamily | 7.19 acres | Approved | Aug 11, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Franklin County

- [Preston, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/preston/) · 65 projects
- Dayton, ID · 8 projects
- Franklin, ID · 6 projects
- Weston, ID · 3 projects

## Nearby places

- [Bear Lake County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bear-lake/) · 54 projects
- [Bannock County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bannock/) · 180+ projects
- [Caribou County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/caribou/) · 74 projects
- [Oneida County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/oneida/) · 52 projects
- Power County, ID · 180+ projects
- [Bingham County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bingham/) · 140+ projects

All places in Idaho: [Idaho](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/)

## Questions about Franklin County

### What's planned in Franklin County, ID?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Franklin County, ID in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Preston City Planning & Zoning Commission agenda for Sep 23, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Franklin County projects come from public meeting records, such as Preston City Planning & Zoning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Franklin County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Franklin County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Franklin County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [franklin.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/idaho/franklin.json) · [franklin.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/franklin/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Franklin County, ID", boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/franklin/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
