# Planned developments in Caribou County, ID

Boardwalk found 74 planned projects in Caribou County, ID in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Soda Springs City Council agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/caribou/

## Caribou County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 74 |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 16, 2026, Soda Springs City Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Caribou County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 24 | 32% |
| Infrastructure | 18 | 24% |
| Development decisions | 16 | 22% |
| Commercial | 9 | 12% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 9% |

## Recent projects in Caribou County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $6M Water System Bond Election | Grace, ID | Not stated | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Kelly Toponce Bridge PBM Supply Bid | Caribou County, ID | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 11-Lot Highland Way Subdivision | Soda Springs, ID | Soda Heights Townhomes | Condos | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 5, 2026 |
| Phase 4 Construction for Friends of the Library | Soda Springs, ID | Not stated | Libraries | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 6, 2026 |
| Grace-Mingo Road and Center Street Bridge Infrastructure Improvements | Caribou County, ID | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 13, 2026 |
| $12M-$13M Second Street Roadway Reconstruction | Soda Springs, ID | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jan 7, 2026 |
| Highway 30 / 2nd South Reconstruction Project Update | Soda Springs, ID | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jan 7, 2026 |
| Annexation and C-2 Rezone of Parcel 09541E124800 | Soda Springs, ID | MASRHE, LLC | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Dec 3, 2025 |
| 12.84-Acre Rezone from Residential to Community Commercial | Soda Springs, ID | City of Soda Springs | Commercial | 12.8 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 3, 2025 |
| Zoning Map Amendment 2025-01 for Multi-family Residential | Grace, ID | Not stated | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Nov 13, 2025 |

Showing 10 of 74 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Caribou County

- [Soda Springs, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/soda-springs/) · 29 projects
- Grace, ID · 17 projects
- Bancroft, ID · 14 projects

## Nearby places

- [Bannock County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bannock/) · 180+ projects
- [Franklin County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/franklin/) · 100+ projects
- [Bear Lake County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bear-lake/) · 54 projects
- [Bingham County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bingham/) · 140+ projects
- [Bonneville County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bonneville/) · 170+ projects
- Power County, ID · 180+ projects

All places in Idaho: [Idaho](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/)

## Questions about Caribou County

### What's planned in Caribou County, ID?

Boardwalk found 74 planned projects in Caribou County, ID in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Soda Springs City Council agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Caribou County projects come from public meeting records, such as Soda Springs City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Caribou County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Caribou County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Caribou County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [caribou.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/idaho/caribou.json) · [caribou.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/caribou/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Caribou County, ID", boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/caribou/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
