# Planned developments in Bannock County, ID

Boardwalk found 180+ planned projects in Bannock County, ID in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential. The latest is on the City of Lava Hot Springs City Council agenda for Sep 17, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bannock/

## Bannock County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 180+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 9 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 17, 2026, City of Lava Hot Springs City Council |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Bannock County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 100+ | 54% |
| Development decisions | 37 | 20% |
| Infrastructure | 19 | 10% |
| Commercial | 17 | 9% |
| Public and institutional | 9 | 5% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Bannock County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water System New Well and Transmission Line Project | Lava Hot Springs, ID | Not stated | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 17, 2026 |
| Rapid Creek Bridge Infrastructure Agreement | Inkom, ID | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 12, 2026 |
| 0.6-Acre Fire Apparatus Garage | Pocatello, ID | Pocatello Valley Fire Protection District | Government buildings | 0.6 acres | In design | Aug 4, 2026 |
| 16-Lot Residential Subdivision on 5.3 Acres | Lava Hot Springs, ID | Sunrise Village | Residential | 5.3 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 27, 2026 |
| Old Jail Renovation and Architectural Procurement | Bannock County, ID | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 18, 2026 |
| Landfill Scale House Construction | Bannock County, ID | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Recommended Denial | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 12-Lot Residential Subdivision on 6.78 Acres | Bannock County, ID | Rio Vista Land LLC | Residential | 12 units · 6.78 acres | Approved | May 20, 2026 |
| $8,900 Wastewater Project Engineering Amendment | McCammon, ID | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 13, 2026 |
| 10-Lot Residential Subdivision | Bannock County, ID | Spring Creek Homes LLC | Single-family | 10 units · 23.2 acres | Approved | Feb 18, 2026 |

Showing 9 of 180+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Bannock County

- Lava Hot Springs, ID · 33 projects
- McCammon, ID · 13 projects
- Downey, ID · 6 projects
- Inkom, ID · 6 projects
- Arimo, ID · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Chubbuck, ID · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Caribou County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/caribou/) · 74 projects
- [Franklin County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/franklin/) · 100+ projects
- [Oneida County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/oneida/) · 52 projects
- Power County, ID · 180+ projects
- [Bingham County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bingham/) · 140+ projects
- [Bear Lake County, ID](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bear-lake/) · 54 projects

All places in Idaho: [Idaho](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/)

## Questions about Bannock County

### What's planned in Bannock County, ID?

Boardwalk found 180+ planned projects in Bannock County, ID in the last 12 months, mostly residential. The latest is on the City of Lava Hot Springs City Council agenda for Sep 17, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Bannock County projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Lava Hot Springs City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Bannock County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Bannock County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Bannock County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [bannock.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/idaho/bannock.json) · [bannock.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bannock/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Bannock County, ID", boardwalkai.com/development/idaho/bannock/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
