# Planned developments in Savannah, GA

Boardwalk found 230+ planned projects in Savannah, GA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Board agenda for Sep 19, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/savannah/

## Savannah at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 230+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 24 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 19, 2026, Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Board |
| Sources we check | 42 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Savannah

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 120+ | 54% |
| Residential | 53 | 22% |
| Commercial | 23 | 10% |
| Infrastructure | 20 | 8% |
| Public and institutional | 8 | 3% |
| Mixed use | 5 | 2% |
| Industrial | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Savannah

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $6.1M I-95 @ Belfast Keller Road Interchange Improvements | Georgia Department of Transportation | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 19, 2026 |
| SR 204 at Pine Grove and Ford Avenue Operational Improvements | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 11, 2026 |
| $957K Montgomery Cross Road at Skidaway Road Intersection Improvement Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 11, 2026 |
| $3.25M Resilience Center and Community Safe Room | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 28, 2026 |
| $1M Marine Patrol Facility Grant Application | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 26, 2026 |
| St. Andrew's School Institutional PUD Rezoning | St. Andrew's School | Schools | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Jun 26, 2026 |
| 0.12-Acre Zoning Map Amendment at 808 Drayton Street | Chatham 808 Drayton St, LLC | Commercial | 0.12 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 25, 2026 |
| 0.32-Acre Future Land Use Map Amendment | Orchard Group, Inc. | Commercial | 0.32 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 25, 2026 |
| 214-Acre Mixed-Use Development | Brookhaven Development, LLC | Homes and businesses | 214.3 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 25, 2026 |
| Skidaway Health & Living Services Multi-Family Rezoning | Skidaway Health & Living Services, Inc. | Multifamily | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Jun 12, 2026 |
| 7-Acre Civic Center Redevelopment and Theatre Renovation | Not stated | Entertainment and recreation | 7 acres | Approved | Nov 26, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 230+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Thunderbolt, GA · 22 projects
- [Garden City, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/garden-city/) · 21 projects
- Port Wentworth, GA · 8 projects
- [Pooler, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/pooler/) · 98 projects
- Bloomingdale, GA · 11 projects
- Tybee Island, GA · 6 projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Savannah

### What's planned in Savannah, GA?

Boardwalk found 230+ planned projects in Savannah, GA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Board agenda for Sep 19, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Savannah projects come from public meeting records, such as Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Board agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Savannah's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Savannah projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Savannah projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [savannah.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/savannah.json) · [savannah.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/savannah/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Savannah, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/savannah/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
