# Planned developments in Roswell, GA

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Roswell, GA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Roswell Recreation Commission agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/roswell/

## Roswell at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 1, 2026, Roswell Recreation Commission |
| Sources we check | 5 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Roswell

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 28 | 26% |
| Commercial | 23 | 21% |
| Residential | 20 | 19% |
| Infrastructure | 19 | 18% |
| Public and institutional | 17 | 16% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Roswell

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $80K Crabapple Drive to Roswell Area Park Trail Design | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 6, 2026 |
| $45K Big Creek Greenway Engineering Oversight Agreement | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Convenience Store with Fuel Pumps | QuickTrip | Gas stations and convenience stores | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 25, 2026 |
| 90-Room Boutique Hotel on Mimosa Boulevard | Choice Gateway | Hotels and lodging | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 23, 2026 |
| $443K CDBG Grant Allocation for Pelfrey Pines Apartments Redevelopment | Pierson Ferdinand LLP | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 22, 2026 |
| 62-Townhome Development on 10 Acres | P&L NORTH VILLAGE L.P. | Townhomes | 62 townhomes · 9.99 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Ace Sand Park Phase II Park Development | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 10, 2026 |
| Don White Park Design and Riverside Road Coordination | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 10, 2026 |
| 0.022-Acre Norcross Street Right-of-Way Dedication | EVC Norcross LLC | Roads and highways | 0.02 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 8, 2026 |
| 11.33-Acre Fire Station and Retail Development | SJC Ventures | Fire and police stations | 11.3 acres | Recommended | Jun 2, 2026 |
| Modular Classroom Relocation and 14.25-Foot Retaining Wall | Fellowship Christian School | Childcare and private schools | 29.8 acres | Seeking approval | Jan 6, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Milton, GA · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Mountain Park, GA · 6 projects
- Mountain Park, GA · 5 projects
- [Alpharetta, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/alpharetta/) · 140+ projects
- Dunwoody, GA · 19 projects
- [Sandy Springs, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/sandy-springs/) · 59 projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Roswell

### What's planned in Roswell, GA?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Roswell, GA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Roswell Recreation Commission agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Roswell projects come from public meeting records, such as Roswell Recreation Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Roswell's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Roswell projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Roswell projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [roswell.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/roswell.json) · [roswell.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/roswell/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Roswell, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/roswell/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
