# Planned developments in Oconee County, GA

Boardwalk found 43 planned projects in Oconee County, GA in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the City of Watkinsville Mayor and Council agenda for Aug 19, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/oconee/

## Oconee County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 43 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 19, 2026, City of Watkinsville Mayor and Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Oconee County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 15 | 35% |
| Residential | 10 | 23% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 23% |
| Commercial | 4 | 9% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 7% |
| Industrial | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Oconee County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $55K Williamsburg Subdivision Road Paving Grant Application | Watkinsville, GA | Garrett Paving | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Facilities Shop and Future EMS Building | Watkinsville, GA | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 17, 2026 |
| 7-Acre Residential Rezoning | Watkinsville, GA | Pallas Family Holdings, LLC | Residential | 7 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 17, 2026 |
| Commercial Renovation and New Building at 29 N Main Street | Watkinsville, GA | SPG | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 15, 2026 |
| $45K Engineering Services for Calls Creek Effluent Force Main | Oconee County, GA | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 9, 2026 |
| $50K Epps Bridge Parkway Sewer Collection Line Engineering | Oconee County, GA | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 9, 2026 |
| $189K Hwy 441 Collector Line Engineering Project | Oconee County, GA | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 9, 2026 |
| $20K Epps Bridge Lift Station Expansion Engineering | Oconee County, GA | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 9, 2026 |
| $5M Watkinsville Truck Bypass Project | Watkinsville, GA | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 23, 2026 |
| Boutique Hotel Development at 173 S Main Street | Watkinsville, GA | Luxury Inn | Hotels and lodging | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Oct 15, 2025 |
| 2-Unit Residential Development on 0.48 Acres | Watkinsville, GA | Gibbs Capital Holdings, LLC | Single-family | 2 homes · 0.48 acres | Withdrawn | Oct 15, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 43 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Oconee County

- North High Shoals, GA · 19 projects
- Watkinsville, GA · 19 projects
- Bishop, GA · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- Clarke County, GA · 230+ projects
- [Walton County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/walton/) · 320+ projects
- [Morgan County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/morgan/) · 130+ projects
- [Barrow County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/barrow/) · 300+ projects
- [Jackson County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/jackson/) · 360+ projects
- [Madison County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/madison/) · 78 projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Oconee County

### What's planned in Oconee County, GA?

Boardwalk found 43 planned projects in Oconee County, GA in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the City of Watkinsville Mayor and Council agenda for Aug 19, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Oconee County projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Watkinsville Mayor and Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Oconee County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 9, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Oconee County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Oconee County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [oconee.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/oconee.json) · [oconee.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/oconee/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Oconee County, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/oconee/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
