# Planned developments in Kingsland, GA

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Kingsland, GA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Kingsland Planning & Zoning agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/kingsland/

## Kingsland at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 140+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, City of Kingsland Planning & Zoning |
| Sources we check | 6 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Kingsland

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 60 | 41% |
| Residential | 39 | 27% |
| Commercial | 23 | 16% |
| Industrial | 8 | 6% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 5% |
| Public and institutional | 6 | 4% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Kingsland

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurel Preserve Phase 1B | Sawyer Land Development, LLC | Single-family | 53 units · 12.7 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 5, 2026 |
| 0.9-Acre Mechanic Shop and Rental Space | Cards MD LLC | Auto repair | 0.9 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Fleet Services Building Architectural Design Services | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 24, 2026 |
| 279-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 70 Acres | Haddock Road Holdings, LLC | Single-family | 279 units · 70 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 9.59-Acre Storage Facility for RVs, Boats and Mini-Warehouse | Overkill Land Development LLC. | Self-storage | 9.59 acres | Approved | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 267-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 144 Acres | BBC Investments Group | Single-family | 267 units · 143.9 acres | Approved | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 63-Acre Asphalt Plant | The Scruggs Company | Industrial | 63 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 124-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 42 Acres | Camden County 42, LLC | Single-family | 124 units · 41.7 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 22, 2026 |
| 5.01-Acre Hotel and Retail Commercial Development | Haddock Corner LLC | Hotels and lodging | 5.01 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 15, 2026 |
| 146-Acre Industrial Park with Data Centers | Seedling Farms, LLC | Data centers | 146 acres | Seeking approval | May 4, 2026 |
| 536-Acre Industrial Park Development | VV Farms, Inc. | Industrial | 536 acres | Withdrawn | May 4, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 140+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [St. Marys, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/st-marys/) · 27 projects
- Woodbine, GA · 7 projects
- Folkston, GA · 5 projects
- Homeland, GA · 3 projects
- Brunswick, GA · 15 projects
- Nahunta, GA · 1 project

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Kingsland

### What's planned in Kingsland, GA?

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Kingsland, GA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Kingsland Planning & Zoning agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Kingsland projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Kingsland Planning & Zoning agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Kingsland's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Kingsland projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Kingsland projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [kingsland.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/kingsland.json) · [kingsland.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/kingsland/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Kingsland, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/kingsland/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
