# Planned developments in Kennesaw, GA

Boardwalk found 80 planned projects in Kennesaw, GA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Kennesaw City Council agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/kennesaw/

## Kennesaw at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 80 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 8, 2026, Kennesaw City Council |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Kennesaw

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 25 | 31% |
| Residential | 24 | 30% |
| Commercial | 11 | 14% |
| Infrastructure | 10 | 13% |
| Public and institutional | 9 | 11% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Kennesaw

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12.216-Acre Single-Family Detached Community | Traton, LLC | Single-family | 12.2 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 10, 2026 |
| Kennesaw Tap & Market Project Capital Financing | Heykim2, LLC | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 10, 2026 |
| 5.13-Acre Townhome Subdivision | Piedmont Residential | Townhomes | 5.13 acres | Approved | Jun 1, 2026 |
| 5.98-Acre Townhome Subdivision | Crawford Creek Development, LLC | Townhomes | 5.98 acres | Approved | Jun 1, 2026 |
| Engineering Design Services for Parking Project at 2250 Lewis Street | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | May 11, 2026 |
| Hiram Butler House Rehabilitation Professional Services Proposal | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | In design | May 4, 2026 |
| 5-Home Residential Development | Riversbend Construction, Inc. | Single-family | 5 homes | Approved | Feb 20, 2026 |
| Daycare Facility New Construction | PEC | Childcare and daycare | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Feb 19, 2026 |
| 89-Townhome Residential Development on 8.83 Acres | DRB Group Georgia, LLC | Townhomes | 89 townhomes · 8.82 acres | Approved | Feb 16, 2026 |

Showing 9 of 80 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Acworth, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/acworth/) · 37 projects
- [Marietta, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/marietta/) · 140+ projects
- [Woodstock, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/woodstock/) · 56 projects
- Emerson, GA · 19 projects
- [Smyrna, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/smyrna/) · 120+ projects
- Powder Springs, GA · 15 projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Kennesaw

### What's planned in Kennesaw, GA?

Boardwalk found 80 planned projects in Kennesaw, GA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Kennesaw City Council agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Kennesaw projects come from public meeting records, such as Kennesaw City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Kennesaw's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Kennesaw projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Kennesaw projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [kennesaw.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/kennesaw.json) · [kennesaw.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/kennesaw/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Kennesaw, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/kennesaw/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
