# Planned developments in Hall County, GA

Boardwalk found 350+ planned projects in Hall County, GA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Hall County Board of Commissioners agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/hall/

## Hall County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 350+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 53 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Hall County Board of Commissioners |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Hall County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 140+ | 40% |
| Development decisions | 61 | 17% |
| Infrastructure | 45 | 13% |
| Commercial | 44 | 12% |
| Public and institutional | 34 | 10% |
| Industrial | 23 | 6% |
| Mixed use | 4 | 1% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Hall County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1.35M Gateway Pedestrian Bridge Preliminary Engineering | Hall County, GA | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 5, 2026 |
| 3-Lot Residential Subdivision on 2.67 Acres | Hall County, GA | Hudson Land Holdings, LLC | Residential | 2.67 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 5, 2026 |
| City Park Land and Water Conservation Fund Grant Application | Oakwood, GA | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 28, 2026 |
| $4M Candler Road Landfill Phase 2 Cell 6 Infrastructure | Hall County, GA | Not stated | Utilities | 8 acres | Early planning | Sep 27, 2026 |
| $5M Health Department Clinic Expansion | Hall County, GA | Not stated | Clinics | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 27, 2026 |
| $1M Agricultural Center Covered Arena | Hall County, GA | Not stated | Farms and ranches | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 27, 2026 |
| $230M Judicial Complex Expansion | Hall County, GA | Not stated | Government offices | 5.9 acres | Recommended | Sep 27, 2026 |
| 22.13-Acre Mixed-Use Commercial Development | Hall County, GA | America's Home Place, Inc. | Retail | 22.1 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 22, 2026 |
| 10-Acre Industrial Rezoning | Oakwood, GA | Pattillo Lumber Company | Industrial | 10 acres | Approved | Sep 10, 2026 |
| 3.73-Acre Retail Site Annexation and Rezoning to Highway Business | Oakwood, GA | 2860 Atlanta Hwy LLC | Stores and shopping centers | 3.73 acres | Approved | Sep 10, 2026 |
| 109-Acre Industrial Park Development | Hall County, GA | Danji, LLC | Industrial | 109.6 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 10, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 350+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Hall County

- [Flowery Branch, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/flowery-branch/) · 73 projects
- [Gainesville, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/gainesville/) · 62 projects
- [Oakwood, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/oakwood/) · 23 projects
- Gillsville, GA · 13 projects
- Clermont, GA · 7 projects
- Lula, GA · 1 project

## Nearby places

- [Jackson County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/jackson/) · 460+ projects
- [Forsyth County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/forsyth/) · 270+ projects
- [Banks County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/banks/) · 38 projects
- [Dawson County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/dawson/) · 25 projects
- [Barrow County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/barrow/) · 340+ projects
- [Lumpkin County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/lumpkin/) · 100+ projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Hall County

### What's planned in Hall County, GA?

Boardwalk found 350+ planned projects in Hall County, GA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Hall County Board of Commissioners agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Hall County projects come from public meeting records, such as Hall County Board of Commissioners agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Hall County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Hall County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Hall County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [hall.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/hall.json) · [hall.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/hall/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Hall County, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/hall/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
