# Planned developments in Carrollton, GA

Boardwalk found 89 planned projects in Carrollton, GA in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Carrollton Planning & Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carrollton/

## Carrollton at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 89 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 1, 2026, Carrollton Planning & Zoning Commission |
| Sources we check | 6 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Carrollton

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 33 | 37% |
| Residential | 19 | 21% |
| Infrastructure | 15 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 10 | 11% |
| Development decisions | 8 | 9% |
| Industrial | 4 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Carrollton

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $28K Carrollton Heights Street Reconstruction Engineering Contract | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Downtown Streetscape Improvements on Newnan, Alabama, Rome and Old City Hall | Not stated | Sidewalks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Office Building I Development Agreement | Office I Owner, LLC | Office buildings | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 23, 2026 |
| 4.3-Acre Heavy Equipment Facility | Skye Equipment | Retail | 4.3 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 18, 2026 |
| 10.88-Acre School Site Replat at 2915 Scott Mill Road | Not stated | Schools | 10.9 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 4, 2026 |
| $1.8M 2022 Bond - Streets Group A Engineering Contract | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | May 26, 2026 |
| 28.77-Acre Residential Annexation and Rezoning | Valley Acquisitions | Single-family | 28.8 acres | Seeking approval | May 21, 2026 |
| 10.878-Acre Thompson Elementary School Addition | Not stated | Schools | 10.9 acres | Seeking approval | May 7, 2026 |
| 59-Lot Residential Subdivision on 22.71 Acres | Cablik Enterprises | Single-family | 59 units · 22.7 acres | Recommended | Mar 10, 2026 |
| 0.14-Acre Commercial Rezoning Request | Benchmark Brokers | Retail | 0.14 acres | Denied | Feb 2, 2026 |

Showing 10 of 89 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Mount Zion, GA · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Waco, GA · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Bremen, GA · 1 project
- Bowdon, GA · 8 projects
- Whitesburg, GA · 25 projects
- [Temple, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/temple/) · 25 projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Carrollton

### What's planned in Carrollton, GA?

Boardwalk found 89 planned projects in Carrollton, GA in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Carrollton Planning & Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Carrollton projects come from public meeting records, such as Carrollton Planning & Zoning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Carrollton's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Carrollton projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Carrollton projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [carrollton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/carrollton.json) · [carrollton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carrollton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Carrollton, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carrollton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
