# Planned developments in Carroll County, GA

Boardwalk found 150+ planned projects in Carroll County, GA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Carroll County Planning Commission agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carroll/

## Carroll County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 150+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 4 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Sep 15, 2026, Carroll County Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Carroll County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 41 | 26% |
| Infrastructure | 37 | 23% |
| Development decisions | 27 | 17% |
| Residential | 26 | 16% |
| Public and institutional | 19 | 12% |
| Industrial | 8 | 5% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Carroll County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $28K Carrollton Heights Street Reconstruction Engineering Contract | Carrollton, GA | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Downtown Streetscape Improvements on Newnan, Alabama, Rome and Old City Hall | Carrollton, GA | Not stated | Sidewalks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Tractor Supply Retail Development | Bowdon, GA | Miller Properties | Retail | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Tractor Supply Location | Bowdon, GA | Miller Properties LLC | Retail | 0.6 acres | Approved | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 5-Home Residential Development on Valley Drive | Carroll County, GA | Valley Drive Acquisitions LLC | Single-family | 5 homes | Seeking approval | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Office Building I Development Agreement | Carrollton, GA | Office I Owner, LLC | Office buildings | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 23, 2026 |
| 4.3-Acre Heavy Equipment Facility | Carrollton, GA | Skye Equipment | Retail | 4.3 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 18, 2026 |
| 4.52-Acre Contractor Yard Rezoning | Carroll County, GA | Super Deals RV INC. | Industrial | 4.52 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 16, 2026 |
| 10.88-Acre School Site Replat at 2915 Scott Mill Road | Carrollton, GA | Not stated | Schools | 10.9 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 4, 2026 |
| 259-Foot Telecommunication Tower on 12.55 Acres | Carroll County, GA | Diamond Communications, LLC | Telecom towers | 12.6 acres | Withdrawn | Jun 4, 2026 |
| 28.77-Acre Residential Annexation and Rezoning | Carrollton, GA | Valley Acquisitions | Single-family | 28.8 acres | Seeking approval | May 21, 2026 |
| 10.878-Acre Thompson Elementary School Addition | Carrollton, GA | Not stated | Schools | 10.9 acres | Seeking approval | May 7, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 150+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Carroll County

- [Carrollton, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carrollton/) · 89 projects
- Whitesburg, GA · 25 projects
- Bowdon, GA · 8 projects
- Mount Zion, GA · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Haralson County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/haralson/) · 49 projects
- Heard County, GA · 17 projects
- [Douglas County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/douglas/) · 160+ projects
- [Coweta County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/coweta/) · 290+ projects
- [Paulding County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/paulding/) · 110+ projects
- [Polk County, GA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/polk/) · 92 projects

All places in Georgia: [Georgia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/)

## Questions about Carroll County

### What's planned in Carroll County, GA?

Boardwalk found 150+ planned projects in Carroll County, GA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Carroll County Planning Commission agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Carroll County projects come from public meeting records, such as Carroll County Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Carroll County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Carroll County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Carroll County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [carroll.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/georgia/carroll.json) · [carroll.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carroll/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Carroll County, GA", boardwalkai.com/development/georgia/carroll/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
