# Planned developments in Frostproof, FL

Boardwalk found 51 planned projects in Frostproof, FL in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and infrastructure. The latest is on the City of Frostproof City Council agenda for Sep 21, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/frostproof/

## Frostproof at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 51 |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Sep 21, 2026, City of Frostproof City Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Frostproof

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 18 | 35% |
| Infrastructure | 11 | 22% |
| Industrial | 9 | 18% |
| Residential | 7 | 14% |
| Development decisions | 6 | 12% |

## Recent projects in Frostproof

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.68-Acre Industrial Land Use Amendment | Not stated | Industrial | 0.68 acres | Approved | Aug 3, 2026 |
| $266.5K Wood Avenue and Palmetto Avenue Septic to Sewer Project | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 15, 2026 |
| West Wall Street Milling and Resurfacing Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Recommended | May 18, 2026 |
| 0.37-Acre Commercial General Rezoning | Family Life Church | Commercial | 0.37 acres | Approved | May 4, 2026 |
| 6,720-Square-Foot Restaurant on 6.46 Acres | SNG Infotech Inc. | Restaurants | 6.46 acres | Recommended | Apr 20, 2026 |
| $238K Watermain Extension Grant | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 6, 2026 |

Showing 6 of 51 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Highland Park, FL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Avon Park, FL · 6 projects
- [Lake Wales, FL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/lake-wales/) · 130+ projects
- [Fort Meade, FL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/fort-meade/) · 28 projects
- Sebring, FL · 21 projects
- Bowling Green, FL · 1 project

All places in Florida: [Florida](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/)

## Questions about Frostproof

### What's planned in Frostproof, FL?

Boardwalk found 51 planned projects in Frostproof, FL in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and infrastructure. The latest is on the City of Frostproof City Council agenda for Sep 21, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Frostproof projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Frostproof City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Frostproof's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Frostproof projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Frostproof projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [frostproof.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/florida/frostproof.json) · [frostproof.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/frostproof/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Frostproof, FL", boardwalkai.com/development/florida/frostproof/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
