# Planned developments in Brooksville, FL

Boardwalk found 28 planned projects in Brooksville, FL in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Brooksville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners agenda for Sep 29, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/brooksville/

## Brooksville at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 28 |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 29, 2026, Brooksville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Brooksville

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 13 | 46% |
| Commercial | 10 | 36% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 7% |
| Industrial | 2 | 7% |
| Infrastructure | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Brooksville

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36-Unit Public Housing Redevelopment | Fortis Development, LLC | Affordable (LIHTC) housing | 36 units | Early planning | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 88-Unit Residential Development | Lennar Homes | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Residential Development Update for Summit Villas and Summit Towers | Gainesville Housing Authority | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 16, 2026 |
| 19-Unit Single-Family Subdivision on 7.28 Acres | Landbuilder, LLC | Single-family | 19 homes · 7.28 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 10, 2026 |
| 92-Unit Single-Family Residential Development | CBD Real Estate Investment, LLC | Single-family | 92 homes · 37.6 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 10, 2026 |
| 229-Unit Residential Development | Green Pointe | Single-family | 229 homes · 4 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 28, 2026 |
| 3-Acre Fire Station or Substation Site Potential | Not stated | Fire and police stations | 3 acres | Early planning | Apr 22, 2026 |
| Office Development for Pool Business | ProCivil | Office buildings | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 14, 2026 |
| 200-Unit Multi-Family Development | High Point Engineering | Multifamily | 200 units | Seeking approval | Apr 14, 2026 |
| 4-Story Senior Living Facility | Global Engineering | Senior living | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jan 13, 2026 |

Showing 10 of 28 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- High Point, FL · 1 project
- [San Antonio, FL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/san-antonio/) · 21 projects
- Heritage Pines, FL · 9 projects
- St. Leo, FL · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Dade City, FL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/dade-city/) · 98 projects
- Bushnell, FL · 75 projects

All places in Florida: [Florida](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/)

## Questions about Brooksville

### What's planned in Brooksville, FL?

Boardwalk found 28 planned projects in Brooksville, FL in the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Brooksville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners agenda for Sep 29, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Brooksville projects come from public meeting records, such as Brooksville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Brooksville's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Brooksville projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Brooksville projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [brooksville.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/florida/brooksville.json) · [brooksville.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/florida/brooksville/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Brooksville, FL", boardwalkai.com/development/florida/brooksville/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
