# Planned developments in Buena Vista, CO

Boardwalk found 78 planned projects in Buena Vista, CO in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Town of Buena Vista Board of Trustees agenda for Aug 11, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/colorado/buena-vista/

## Buena Vista at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 78 |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 11, 2026, Town of Buena Vista Board of Trustees |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Buena Vista

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 27 | 35% |
| Development decisions | 16 | 21% |
| Commercial | 15 | 19% |
| Residential | 8 | 10% |
| Industrial | 7 | 9% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 5% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Buena Vista

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airport Ground Lease for D Hangar Unit D2 | KAEJ Hangar LLC | Airports | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 11, 2026 |
| $1.02M Park-and-Ride Facility near Highway 24 | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 28, 2026 |
| 2.2-Acre Cohousing Subdivision at 1004 W Main St | Rustic Haven Cohousing Community | Condos | 2.2 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 22, 2026 |
| $230K Buena Vista High School Irrigation Well Project | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 23, 2026 |
| Carbonate Street Early Childhood Center Interior Design Services | Not stated | Schools | Not stated in filing | In design | May 12, 2026 |
| Amazon Annexation Withdrawal | Amazon.com, Inc. | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Withdrawn | May 6, 2026 |
| Public Improvement Agreement for Crossman's Addition Filing No. 2 | Dillon Companies, LLC | Retail | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 28, 2026 |
| 17.35-Acre Last Mile Delivery Warehouse | Amazon | Warehouses and distribution | 17.4 acres | Approved | Apr 22, 2026 |
| 10-Acre Assisted Living and Memory Care Facility | Places to Age Assisted Living and Memory Care | Assisted living and memory care | 10 acres | Approved | Mar 24, 2026 |
| $850K Sportsmen's Club Expansion | Sportsmen's Club | Entertainment and recreation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 18, 2026 |
| $1.286M Childcare Facility | Shining Mountains Montessori School | Childcare and daycare | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jan 27, 2026 |
| Amazon Last-Mile Delivery Station | Amazon | Industrial | 10 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 14, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 78 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Johnson Village, CO · 9 projects
- [Salida, CO](https://boardwalkai.com/development/colorado/salida/) · 34 projects
- Poncha Springs, CO · 1 project
- Fairplay, CO · 7 projects
- Leadville, CO · 23 projects
- Alma, CO · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Colorado: [Colorado](https://boardwalkai.com/development/colorado/)

## Questions about Buena Vista

### What's planned in Buena Vista, CO?

Boardwalk found 78 planned projects in Buena Vista, CO in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Town of Buena Vista Board of Trustees agenda for Aug 11, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Buena Vista projects come from public meeting records, such as Town of Buena Vista Board of Trustees agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Buena Vista's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Buena Vista projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Buena Vista projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [buena-vista.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/colorado/buena-vista.json) · [buena-vista.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/colorado/buena-vista/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Buena Vista, CO", boardwalkai.com/development/colorado/buena-vista/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
