# Planned developments in Fairbanks, AK

Boardwalk found 41 planned projects in Fairbanks, AK in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Clay Street Cemetery Commission agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/alaska/fairbanks/

## Fairbanks at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 41 |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Clay Street Cemetery Commission |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Fairbanks

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 16 | 39% |
| Residential | 10 | 24% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 10% |
| Commercial | 3 | 7% |
| Industrial | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Fairbanks

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20,300-Square-Foot Medical Office Expansion | RDC, LLC | Medical offices | 0.96 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 22-Lot Residential Subdivision on 31.46 Acres | Edstrom Investments, LLC | Roads and highways | 31.5 acres | Approved | Jun 17, 2026 |
| $300K Solid Waste Facility Domestic Water System Upgrade | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 23, 2026 |
| Pioneer Park Boat Launch and Peger Road Path Improvements | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 22, 2026 |
| 1.9-Mile Shared-Use Path ADA Upgrade | Federal Highway Administration | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 14, 2026 |
| Bulk Fuel Storage Facility at 2289 Tamara Avenue | Suburban Propane, L.P. | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Mar 10, 2026 |

Showing 6 of 41 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Farmers Loop, AK](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alaska/farmers-loop/) · 120+ projects
- Goldstream, AK · 2 projects
- North Pole, AK · 9 projects
- Salcha, AK · 6 projects
- Nenana, AK · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Anderson, AK · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Alaska: [Alaska](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alaska/)

## Questions about Fairbanks

### What's planned in Fairbanks, AK?

Boardwalk found 41 planned projects in Fairbanks, AK in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Clay Street Cemetery Commission agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Fairbanks projects come from public meeting records, such as Clay Street Cemetery Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Fairbanks's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Fairbanks projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Fairbanks projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [fairbanks.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/alaska/fairbanks.json) · [fairbanks.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alaska/fairbanks/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Fairbanks, AK", boardwalkai.com/development/alaska/fairbanks/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
