# Planned developments in St. Clair County, AL

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in St. Clair County, AL in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Trussville Planning & Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 11, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/st-clair/

## St. Clair County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 170+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 10 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 11, 2026, Trussville Planning & Zoning Commission |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in St. Clair County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 39 | 23% |
| Development decisions | 35 | 21% |
| Public and institutional | 32 | 19% |
| Residential | 30 | 18% |
| Commercial | 24 | 14% |
| Agricultural | 5 | 3% |
| Industrial | 5 | 3% |

## Recent projects in St. Clair County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22-Lot Residential Subdivision Final Plat | Trussville, AL | T.E. Stevens, Inc. | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Oct 11, 2026 |
| 40-Acre Residential Subdivision | Trussville, AL | Signature Homes | Single-family | 40 acres | Early planning | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Riverside Bridge Replacement Project | St. Clair County, AL | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Gold Kist Plant Demolition and Commerce Circle Extension | Trussville, AL | B4 Development, LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Jail Expansion Project Quotes | St. Clair County, AL | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jul 9, 2026 |
| 39-Lot Residential Subdivision on Douglas Ave | Leeds, AL | Imani Properties | Single-family | 39 homes | Seeking approval | May 14, 2026 |
| 235-Unit Single-Family Subdivision on 128 Acres | Trussville, AL | DDB Capital | Single-family | 235 homes · 128 acres | Approved | May 12, 2026 |
| 4.5-Acre Commercial Development | Trussville, AL | Blackwater Development Company LLC | Stores and shopping centers | 4.5 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 19, 2026 |
| 235-Unit Residential Community on Land with School Site | Trussville, AL | LDL Development LLC | Single-family | 235 homes | Recommended | Mar 9, 2026 |
| 72-Lot Residential Subdivision | Leeds, AL | Best Chance Properties | Residential | 72 units | Seeking approval | Feb 12, 2026 |
| 9.92-Acre Subdivision for Hotel Development | Moody, AL | Tass Inc. | Hotels and lodging | 9.92 acres | Approved | Nov 12, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 170+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in St. Clair County

- [Trussville, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/trussville/) · 50 projects
- [Leeds, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/leeds/) · 31 projects
- Moody, AL · 11 projects
- Ashville, AL · 9 projects
- Margaret, AL · 9 projects
- Argo, AL · 4 projects
- Springville, AL · 4 projects
- Ragland, AL · 3 projects
- Riverside, AL · 1 project
- Pell City, AL · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Talladega County, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/talladega/) · 37 projects
- Blount County, AL · 14 projects
- [Shelby County, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/shelby/) · 440+ projects
- [Calhoun County, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/calhoun/) · 80 projects
- [Etowah County, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/etowah/) · 110+ projects
- Clay County, AL · 10 projects

All places in Alabama: [Alabama](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/)

## Questions about St. Clair County

### What's planned in St. Clair County, AL?

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in St. Clair County, AL in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Trussville Planning & Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 11, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's St. Clair County projects come from public meeting records, such as Trussville Planning & Zoning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks St. Clair County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new St. Clair County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new St. Clair County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [st-clair.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/alabama/st-clair.json) · [st-clair.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/st-clair/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in St. Clair County, AL", boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/st-clair/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
