# Planned developments in Leeds, AL

Boardwalk found 31 planned projects in Leeds, AL in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Leeds City Council agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/leeds/

## Leeds at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 31 |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 14, 2026, City of Leeds City Council |
| Sources we check | 8 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Leeds

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 9 | 29% |
| Development decisions | 6 | 19% |
| Commercial | 4 | 13% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 13% |
| Infrastructure | 4 | 13% |
| Industrial | 2 | 6% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 6% |

## Recent projects in Leeds

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rezoning of 1000-A Parkstone Street to R-5 Garden Home | Felton Building Company | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 13, 2026 |
| 39-Lot Residential Subdivision on Douglas Ave | Imani Properties | Single-family | 39 homes | Seeking approval | May 14, 2026 |
| Aldi Retail Store Development | Aldi | Retail | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Mar 9, 2026 |
| Hubbell Expansion | Rader McCary | Industrial | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 12, 2026 |
| 72-Lot Residential Subdivision | Best Chance Properties | Residential | 72 units | Seeking approval | Feb 12, 2026 |
| Senior Center Improvements Grant Agreement with Jefferson County | Not stated | Community centers | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 3, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 31 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Moody, AL · 12 projects
- [Trussville, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/trussville/) · 26 projects
- [Irondale, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/irondale/) · 35 projects
- Argo, AL · 5 projects
- Margaret, AL · 9 projects
- Center Point, AL · 14 projects

All places in Alabama: [Alabama](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/)

## Questions about Leeds

### What's planned in Leeds, AL?

Boardwalk found 31 planned projects in Leeds, AL in the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Leeds City Council agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Leeds projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Leeds City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Leeds's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Leeds projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Leeds projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [leeds.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/alabama/leeds.json) · [leeds.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/leeds/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Leeds, AL", boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/leeds/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
