# Planned developments in Fultondale, AL

Boardwalk found 200+ planned projects in Fultondale, AL in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Jefferson County Board of Zoning Adjustment agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/fultondale/

## Fultondale at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 200+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 11 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, Jefferson County Board of Zoning Adjustment |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Fultondale

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 68 | 33% |
| Development decisions | 45 | 22% |
| Infrastructure | 34 | 16% |
| Public and institutional | 29 | 14% |
| Agricultural | 15 | 7% |
| Commercial | 10 | 5% |
| Industrial | 7 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Fultondale

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $5M Birmingham Courthouse 8th Floor Renovation | Poole and Company Architects | Government offices | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 22, 2026 |
| $1M Deerfoot Parkway Road Widening Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 22, 2026 |
| $57.4M Tarrant Huffman Road Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 22, 2026 |
| $161K Old Jasper Road Sanitary Sewer Abatement | Gonzalez-Strength & Associates | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 3-Lot Residential Subdivision on 1.2 Acres | Taylor Burton Company, Inc | Single-family | 1.2 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 11, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 200+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Tarrant, AL · 4 projects
- Gardendale, AL · 12 projects
- [Birmingham, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/birmingham/) · 130+ projects
- Center Point, AL · 13 projects
- [Irondale, AL](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/irondale/) · 41 projects
- Mountain Brook, AL · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Alabama: [Alabama](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/)

## Questions about Fultondale

### What's planned in Fultondale, AL?

Boardwalk found 200+ planned projects in Fultondale, AL in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Jefferson County Board of Zoning Adjustment agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Fultondale projects come from public meeting records, such as Jefferson County Board of Zoning Adjustment agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Fultondale's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Fultondale projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Fultondale projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [fultondale.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/alabama/fultondale.json) · [fultondale.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/fultondale/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Fultondale, AL", boardwalkai.com/development/alabama/fultondale/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
